We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Old Vicarage

The Old Vicarage
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Christchurch
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Old Vicarage
Save
You added The Old Vicarage to your Saves list
Lyndhurst Road | Hinton, Christchurch BH23 7DR, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 31 Christchurch B&B and Inns
leicestershire
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

Stayed here for my sons wedding and found the staff extremely friendly,helpful and professional. The hotel gardens are beautifully landscaped and the food is of the topmost quality, even down to the quality of the cheese,crackers and olives served in the evening. All of the bedrooms are very tastefully furnished and exceptionally clean. Everybody attending the wedding commented on what a lovely wedding venue this hotel was and I must say that I agree with them. Just wanted to mention that the train station is very handy and some of our guests returned to bournemouth and wareham by train. A lot more reasonable that a taxi as the hotel is a little way out of town.

Room Tip: All of the rooms were of the same high quality.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    8
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
11
11
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

I recently had my 50th Birthday party at the Old Vicarage with over 100 relatives from all over the UK enjoyign the day and the evening. Fantastic service from poeple who obviously love what they do, food that was amazing and a brilliant atmosphere created in a relaxed yet professional way. The funcitons rooms, and marquee, were amaing and the bedrooms individually desiged to a very high standard, we were delgithed with everything!! Recenlty taken over and revamped I am delgithed to have found it just in time for my party. I will defaintely be visiting again.

Room Tip: All the rooms looked delightful, we had a room which overlooked the gardens which was perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012

This is a very nice hotel very well decorated and the food is to die for we had the Sunday roast it was the best roast I've had my compliments to the chef and the owners seem very down to earth you get that real feeling that you are very valued customers I would reccomend this hotel to friends and family

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2012 via mobile

Found the restaurant by chance as we were passing. We had fresh whole dressed crab and a huge portion of fresh mussels which were both excellently prepared and served. They were also very good value for money on an attractive menu. Overall we were pleasantly surprised by the quality of the food and enjoyed the relaxing atmosphere.
We would definitely recommend this restaurant to our friends and we will try to go back again soon.

Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Old Vicarage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Old Vicarage

Address: Lyndhurst Road | Hinton, Christchurch BH23 7DR, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Christchurch
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in Christchurch
Also Known As:
The Old Vicarage Christchurch, Dorset

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Old Vicarage, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.