We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Noisy Lobster at Avon Beach

The Noisy Lobster at Avon Beach
Avon Beach, Christchurch BH23 4AN, England (Formerly Avon Beach Restaurant)
01425272162
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #23 of 132 Restaurants in Christchurch
Price range: $8 - $28
Cuisines: Seafood, Café, Bistro
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: The restaurant at Avon Beach - now known as the Noisy Lobster - offers breakfast, lunch, light bites and dinner where patrons can enjoy one of the best views in the area.At the Avon Beach resort we also offer beach huts, an ice-cream parlour, seaside shop and takeaway cabin with a decking area to enjoy a great day at the beach.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Good location.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

The Noisy Lobster is in a great location overlooking the bay. The Manager Mattie was very helpful from the first. We arrived and our table was ready. The staff were attentive. The food was good. Found the service lacking at the end however.....had to wait a long time for them to take our dessert order. I had to remind them to take it. Then we had to wait a long time for it though it was only ice cream and a couple of the daily crumbles. The crumble came with a scoop of ice cream so was very dry to try and eat.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
98StephenH, Manager at The Noisy Lobster at Avon Beach, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
Dear Lelb2013,

Thank you for your review, we are sorry that the service was not consistent all the way through your meal. We are constantly training our staff to ensure service is up to a high standard.

We hope to see you again very soon.

Regards,
Stephanie West
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

510 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    224
    156
    58
    52
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Breakfast - sets the bar high!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

By far one of the best places to go for Breakfast.

Vast choices, good price and welcoming staff.

We noticed that they kept looking around the room to make sure things were being done properly and, unusually for a young team, made eye contact and engaged us in conversation.

Now apparently open longer and serving a different range of food, will be back to try it out.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
98StephenH, Manager at The Noisy Lobster at Avon Beach, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
Dear CSTV,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review and we are glad you enjoyed your breakfast.

We are open every evening for dinner apart from Sundays, you really should give it a try!

Regards,
Stephanie West
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“overpriced soya cappuccino”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

Visited this café this morning and requested 2 cappuccinos. As I am unable to drink dairy I asked if soya was available and was told yes. On receiving our coffees, which was good, I was shocked to see on the bill they had charged me an extra 50p for soya milk!!! That is ridiculous for a little soya milk. £2.90 instead of £2.50 normal. You use less of your usual milk so why charge so much....I just call that greedy!!!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
98StephenH, Manager at The Noisy Lobster at Avon Beach, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
Dear suelynne,

We have recently reviewed our pricing for soya milk which has resulted in us lowering the price.
We thank you for taking the time to write this review and hope that you return in the near future.

Regards,
Stephanie West
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Great spot for early breakfast on the beach”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014

Since the refurb this place has improved massively. The location is gorgeous and they open at 8am, perfect for breakfast/brunch.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
98StephenH, Manager at The Noisy Lobster at Avon Beach, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
Dear ALV2012,

Thank you for your kind review, we're glad you like the changes.
We hope to see you again in the near future.

Regards,
Stephanie West
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grove
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Good food, nice location..........”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

We recently stayed near to the Noisy Lobster, and ended up having a couple of meals there, one at lunchtime and one in the evening.
On both occasions the service was excellent, as was the food, with the sea views being the icing on the cake.
Overall, a very positive experience!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
98StephenH, Manager at The Noisy Lobster at Avon Beach, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
Dear VicGrove,

We're glad to hear that you enjoyed all aspects of your visit with us and thank you for taking the time to write a lovely review.

We look forward to welcoming you back into the restaurant very soon!

Regards,
Stephanie West
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Noisy Lobster at Avon Beach also viewed

Highcliffe, Christchurch
Christchurch, Dorset
 
Highcliffe, Christchurch
 

Been to The Noisy Lobster at Avon Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Noisy Lobster at Avon Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.