We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay, great hospitality” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Lemon Trees

The Lemon Trees
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Christchurch
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Lemon Trees
Save
You added The Lemon Trees to your Saves list
7 Priors Close | Friars Cliff, Christchurch BH23 4EZ, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 30 Christchurch B&B and Inns
1 review
“Excellent stay, great hospitality”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2012 via mobile

We had a great time at the Lemon Trees this weekend.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
11
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hastings
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2011

Made to feel very welcome, very comfortable stay with my wife and 3 year old daughter. John and Jeanette couldn't do more for us. Breakfast was great and set us up for a busy day. Many thanks.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

Many thanks to John and Jeannette Nicholls for many memorable holidays in the UK .
After living many years in Australia I wasn't sure if bed and breakfast was for me but my husband Rick persuaded me to give it a go i wasnt to be disappointed from knocking on the door of Lemon Trees.
John and Jeannette greeted us with great warmth their local knowledge of the area was invaluable
The beach,New forest, markets,shops, theatre ect everything you would want from a holiday and more
Over the years we have stayed in every room of the B&B.
The decore,facilities, comfortable beds and so clean excellent.
Breakfast does not disappoint piping hot full English or what ever you would like nothing is too much trouble.
Look forward to staying with John and Jeannette again in the future
The only thing left to say about Lemon Trees Friars Cliffe.
Beautiful One Day Perfect the next.
With many thanks Gail and Rick Moss
Sydney Australia.
i

Room Tip: Every room has its own charm
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunstable
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2011

Why stay at a hotel when you can find such a gem as this B&B.The decor is beautiful and a very comfortable bed. John & Jeanette (our hosts) were very friendly and helpful, a very good choice and quality breakfast. We look forward to many a visit from now on.
It is also excellently situated for the beach a short walk away, the New Forest and surrounding visitor
attractions, ideal.

Room Tip: We were shown all rooms upon request and they are all of an excellent standard
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harlow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2011

We were welcomed with warmth, assistance with luggage and a cup of tea!
Our room was fresh and clean, well furnished and well equipped.
The short walk to the very close by beach, which remains pleasantly non commercialised, is flat and level and in this area the off road parking that comes with the accommodation is a big bonus from April to November.
Breakfast was top class and could not be bettered anywhere.
We shall certainly return to this excellent value establishment.

Room Tip: Book early!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shefford, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2011

What a fabulous weekend away this was. Walking distance to the beach or a short drive to many of the places to visit. A wonderful cooked breakfast or selection of cereals, toast, fruit juce, tea or coffee. Beautifully decorated rooms with ensuite. Children made to feel welcome and nothing was to much trouble. Thank you John and Jeanette for making our stay an enjoyable one. We will return next year for a weekend break.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2011

Just wanted to thank John and Jeanette for making our stay so special and relaxing.
With a very young child, it is sometimes difficult staying away but they were very accommodating. They already had a travel cot so we didn't have to find room in the car for our own!
The breakfast was absolutely lovely and the B&B is perfectly situated to vist Christchurch and the New Forest and the weekend flew by.
Wouldn't hesitate to recommend.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Lemon Trees? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lemon Trees

Address: 7 Priors Close | Friars Cliff, Christchurch BH23 4EZ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Christchurch
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in Christchurch
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lemon Trees is a homely b&b within walking distance of the beach and along to Mudeford quay, or stroll through the nature reserve to Highcliffe castle. A short drive takes you to Bournmouth and the New Forest. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Lemon Trees Christchurch, Dorset

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Lemon Trees, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.