We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous lunch celebrating with friends” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Jetty

The Jetty
95 Mudeford | Christchurch Harbour, Christchurch BH23 3NT, England
+44 1202 400950
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 132 Restaurants in Christchurch
Price range: $0 - $39
Cuisines: Seafood, British, Bistro
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Godalming, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Fabulous lunch celebrating with friends”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

We were lucky to be invited to wonderful lunch time meal here celebrating a good friends 60th birthday.
The food and service were superb and the cheese soufflé starter was quite simply the best I have ever had.
A fabulous meal in lovely surroundings.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AJAitken, General Manager at The Jetty, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Thank you for writing such a fabulous review it is great to hear how you enjoyed your meal with us especially Alex's signature dish the cheese soufflé. We hope to welcome you back to the restaurant again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

936 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    673
    164
    50
    37
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Expensive Seafood”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

The restaurant is attached to Christchurch Harbour Hotel; it has panoramic sea views and outside seating. The restaurant specialise in fresh,local seafood, but prices are hefty and portions small. Many of the customers are from London, which probably accounts for the high prices!

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AJAitken, General Manager at The Jetty, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review the restaurant. We do offer a large variety of local fish and shellfish on our menu and price is dictated by the daily market. We do offer a fixed price menu as well as a la carte menus, to cater for all tastes and budgets on the day. With Alex having had restaurants in the Area for just over 30 years I believe we are very much a neighbourhood restaurant as well as being fortunate enough to attract guests from further afield also.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great food and drink”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Empty plates all round. Loved it my 17 year old daughter tried different things. My fish dish was delicious, loved the vegetables and salad with rhubarb. My husband's cheeseboard was fab too! The selection of crackers was amazing. I want that next time along with the 3 different wines to compliment the cheese. Saying that my souffle was scrummy. Hard decision next visit. Thanks 'Jetty' for a memorable anniversary evening.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AJAitken, General Manager at The Jetty, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
It is great to hear you had such a memorable anniversary meal and the whole family enjoyed your dining experience with us. We look forward to seeing you again in the restaurant and serving the cheeses with a flight of wines.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guildford
1 review
“All round 5 star experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014 via mobile

I've eaten quite a few times at the jetty now and I have to say the staff, food and atmosphere is always exceptional. I don't live in the area but when I visit and dine out the jetty would be at the top of my list to eat. The staff are fantastic, particularly Charlie and the food is outstanding and great value for money. Everything is always maintained at a very high standard. We recently had a special birthday for my dad at the jetty with 30 plus guests and they couldn't of done it better. Thank you to all the team at the jetty. 5 star!!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AJAitken, General Manager at The Jetty, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review us, I have passed on your kind words to the staff which motivates the whole team to do what they do. We love to hear how people have enjoyed there time with us, both new and old friends of the restaurant especially on such special occasions.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
S.Wales
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Superb!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

We had a truly memorable evening here. Excellent food, good service and great wine, all in beautiful surroundings. As it got dark we watched dozens of swans glide around outside on the incoming tide. A perfect end to a lovely evening.
I'm going back as soon as I can & would recommend you go too.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AJAitken, General Manager at The Jetty, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Thank you for such a fantastic review. It is great to hear you enjoyed a superb meal especially with the back drop of all the swans we have at this time of year. We look forward to seeing you in the restaurant again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Jetty also viewed

 
Christchurch, Dorset
 

Been to The Jetty? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Jetty, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.