We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't wait to return!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Christchurch Harbour Hotel & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Christchurch Harbour Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
Christchurch Harbour Hotel & Spa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   95 Mudeford, Christchurch BH23 3NT, England   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Christchurch
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Henley-on-Thames, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Can't wait to return!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

My mother and I had a three night break at the hotel recently and I have to say that we had the most marvellous stay. We were so impressed by the lovely staff who all went out of their way to be friendly and helpful. Our rooms were very comfortable and well equipped - I really appreciated the proper, powerful hairdryer! - and everything was cleaned to a high standard. We loved the freshly cooked breakfasts and enjoyed our two dinners in the hotel restaurant. Mandy, the restaurant manager deserves a special mention for being so cheerful and professional even when really busy! We loved using the spa and both of us enjoyed our back, neck and shoulder massages. We spoiled ourselves and we also felt spoiled by the staff! We hope very much to return in the autumn to see the completed renovations. Our only disappointment was our last night's dinner at the Jetty. I'd say to anyone, "don't bother", the service in the hotel is infinitely superior.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria R, Guest Relations Manager at Christchurch Harbour Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
I am delighted to read that you both enjoyed your recent stay with us and that you “can’t wait to return”. Our team will be thrilled to read your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back. Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,152 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    533
    342
    156
    80
    41
See reviews for
187
666
11
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (330)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

While my family and I had a disappointing visit for lunch, the management where extremely apologetic, and believe this may of been a one off. We hope to visit soon as I believe the management are working hard to constantly improve and provide excellent service.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria R, Guest Relations Manager at Christchurch Harbour Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Thank you for understanding that this was a one-off, we hope to confirm your faith in us in the near future and hope that you return soon. Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southsea, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

This is my first stay in this hotel and for me it lacked atmosphere and warmth and the lounge area was of insufficient size for the size of the hotel. However these negatives were outweighed by the quality of the cuisine. Every mouthful each evening was a delight! The breakfasts were good too, but be prepared to make your own toast! Mycomfortable room was on the fourth floor and it overlooked Christchurch Harbour. I enjoyed my one visit to the Spa. The Hotel is in a good location for coastal walks and the explore Dorset and the New Forest.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria R, Guest Relations Manager at Christchurch Harbour Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Thank you for your recent review, I’m delighted to read that you were particularly impressed with our food. Our restaurant, lounge and bar areas are currently undergoing an exciting spring clean, to feature new design and décor and I hope that you return in the near future to see the results. Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wiltshire
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

my husband and I celebrated our wedding anniversary by staying at this hotel, we had an offer through deal cloud, for one night, lunch on arrival or departure, dinner,breakfast and a spa treatment.on arrival our room wasn't ready so we went into our lunch reservation early, and had the choice of a wonderful 3 course menu, the food was delicious and presented beautifully, our waiter was friendly and charming. we used the spa, swimming pool, sauna ect all clean and well maintained, guests have lovely dressing gowns, and spa slippers to use, the treatments we had were delightful and the therapist, knowledgeable and friendly.
Our room sadly didnt have a sea view but was comfortable and clean, the bed was also extreamly comfortable and lead to an exquisite nights sleep.
breakfast was equally delicious, even thought the hotel is having a refurbishment (around the other dinning area) the quality and standards have not wavered at all the staff were very friendly and worked hard to serve us well.
all in all this hotel was excellent and well worth another visit! possibly in the summer so we can enjoy the outside area and maybe a visit to the jetty restaurant.

Room Tip: The bronze room we stayed in was lovely the beds comfortable, would ask for a sea view next time th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury UK
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

From the moment we arrived the staff were excellent and friendly and certainly helped to make our stay comfortable.

The location is on the waters edge with views across the harbour and would think that in the summer months dining outside would be another bonus.

The dinner and breakfast were very nice and with plenty of choice and the service could not be faulted.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria R, Guest Relations Manager at Christchurch Harbour Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Thank you for your review, I’m delighted to read that you had a wonderful experience at our hotel. You are absolutely right, summer here really is something quite special, with al fresco dining and views across the water a real bonus. We look forward to welcoming you back in the warmer months. Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
102 helpful votes 102 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here with my boyfriend as a birthday treat for a weekend in February. I found the hotel to be super clean, well maintained & a pleasure to stay in.
We had an excellent nights sleep on both nights on account of the quiet & the blackout curtains! There was a wedding party happening on our first night & I was concerned that the noise may bother us, but we didn't hear a thing.
The staff at the hotel were very friendly and helpful; and breakfast was lovely. The spa facilities are first class, I would definitely recommend having a treatment. A nice touch was the map in the room showing a nearby walk, which was lovely.
For dinner we ate at The Jetty restaurant & at The Rising Sun Thai, both highly recommended.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Overall hotel is very nice and staff are friendly. It's clearly undergoing renovations and the rooms are clean, nicely decorated and bathrooms are excellent. However was disappointed with our room. Was a strange configuration that left us feeling claustrophobic and for a 3 night stay that wasn't ideal. My sense is that we arrived late at night and scored the last available room! Both restaurants the Jetty and the Harbour hotel restaurant were very good. The atmosphere in the Jetty was fabulous and is clearly the place to be on a Sat nite. My only quibble was that there was no WIFI connection in our room which was irritating. My understanding is that they are going to overhaul the wifi system. They are clearly investing in the hotel and it deserves to do v well.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Christchurch Harbour Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Christchurch Harbour Hotel & Spa

Address: 95 Mudeford, Christchurch BH23 3NT, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Christchurch
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Christchurch
#5 Family Hotel in Christchurch
#5 Business Hotel in Christchurch
#7 Romantic Hotel in Christchurch
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Christchurch Harbour Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury Spa Hotel in Christchurch, Dorset. Waking up to incredible views over to the harbour, enjoying a bracing walk across to Hengistbury Head, or hiding away with a holistic treatment at the luxurious Harbour Spa - this is all possible at Christchurch Harbour Hotel & Spa. Make the most of this unique location whatever the season – a change of scenery, warm and attentive hospitality, delicious food, which reflects the very best local produce, and a chance to breathe in the fresh sea air. The Harbour Restaurant serves exceptional flavours from the landscape and waters of Dorset and a few steps across the lawn, literally perched on the water’s edge, is our award-winning restaurant The Jetty. From foraging in the New Forest, to the best local catch, expect wonderful seasonal ingredients and flavours. And as Dorset wedding venues go, the Christchurch Harbour is a home-from-home on your wedding day, in absolute luxury and in extra special surroundings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, LateRooms, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Christchurch Harbour Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Christchurch Harbour Hotel Christchurch
The Christchurch Harbour Hotel And Spa
Christchurch Harbour Hotel & Spa Dorset

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Christchurch Harbour Hotel & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.