We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful B&B” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dryslade Farm

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Coleford
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Dryslade Farm
Save
You added Dryslade Farm to your Saves list
4.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   English Bicknor, Coleford GL16 7PA, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 8 Coleford B&B and Inns
east sussex
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“wonderful B&B”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2012

lovely welcome from Phil and Daphne,lovely room,everything so fresh and clean,couldn't do enough for you,breakfast was really nice, and so much and anything you wanted,great to set you up for the day.magnificant views from the large conservatory.Phil and Daphne just made you feel at home which was lovely,nothing was too much trouble.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
41
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2012

Very comfortable. Great location for the area. Look out for the haybale sculpture a nice touch to welcome you. Stayed for three nights and was made to feel really welcome. Highly recommend to all who want to really comfy weekend or longer. Room was pleasant, not the largest ensuite, no window, but okay. Breakfast was traditional, very filling, tasty and very well presented and I enjoyed eating in the lovely conservatory which led onto the garden.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2012

found through trip adviser and it was a superb stay. All spotlessly clean, lovely accommodation in a beautiful rural setting and a fabulous breakfast. I can highly recommend!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

We stayed at Dryslade Farm for a couple of nights this past weekend. Daphne was a wonderful host and made us feel at ease straight away. The room was lovely and the breakfast fantastic. I would definitely recommend Dryslade Farm as a great B&B style accommodation!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wiltshire
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2012

My husband and I (and our two dogs) stayed here in the summer and had a perfect stay. The B&B is lovely - spotless and homely. Our dogs were welcomed and we were made to feel at home (even though it was pouring with rain and we would all come back muddy and soaked)! The B&B is in a quaint location - perfect for long strolls through the forest. Breakfast was hearty and filling - thankyou Daphne!
To top it all off - our car decided to break down during our stay and Daphne and Phil could not have been more helpful - taking my husband back and forth to the garage and to collect our car. Lovely people.
We hope to make a return trip next year. Thankyou both for a lovely stay.
Natalie and Phil

Room Tip: If you are with dogs - the downstairs room is great because it has easy access to the front door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2011

Please forgive the pun but that's exactly what you get. Friendly award winning accomodation and hospitality. Lovely in the autumn to appeciate the rich golden foliage in the surrounding Forest of Dean. Daphne really put the 'full' in an English breakfast, so you won't need to eat for the rest of the day. But in the evening the nearby New Inn is recommended.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
saltash
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2011

Embodies all that is best about B&B on a working farm. Welcoming, comfortable and with a delighful conservatory from which to appreciate the countryside while eating a delicious breakfast.Lovely area with good recreational and cultural activities for all ages and interests. Daphne's advice on local restaurants was appreciated. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Dryslade Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dryslade Farm

Address: English Bicknor, Coleford GL16 7PA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Gloucestershire > Forest of Dean > Coleford
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Coleford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Dryslade Farm 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Daphne & Phil warmly welcome you to our 18th century farmhouse on working beef farm. Relaxed friendly atmosphere. Ample parking. Cycle storage. Large conservitory for breakfast using local or organic produce. Bedrooms en-suite and tastefully furnished with the mellow warmth of pine furniture. Guest lounge with log fires during winter. AA 4 star highly commended. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Dryslade Farm Forest Of Dean, Gloucestershire - Coleford

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dryslade Farm, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.