We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Queens Fish & Chip Bar

Queens Fish & Chip Bar
13 Queen Street, Droitwich WR9 7JB, England
01905 797770
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 50 Restaurants in Droitwich
Price range: $2 - $9
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget
Dining options: Late Night
Droitwich, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Brilliant!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Been visiting for a while now, but recently refurbed, and more choices on the menu.

Really can't fault them on anything, by far the best in Droitwich.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    9
    0
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Worcestershire
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Best Fish and Chips in Droitwich...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

Recently refurbished and the food is as good as the shop looks - Excellent selection of food on offer, prices very reasonable but this chip shop in my opinion serves the best fish and chips in the area... highly recommended.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best fish & chip shop in Droitwich”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

We previously used another fish and chip shop in Droitwich which changed hands and sadly, left us disappointed. Since using Queens we haven't tried anywhere else. Open late, consistently good food and service.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
worcestershire
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Fish And Chips”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

Very friendly staff well cooked fish the best fish and chips locally.
They also do kebabs but I am a fish and chip man,however I do reccomend the curry sauce a recent find.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thessaloniki, Greece
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Tasty!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

We stopped off in luck to have a quick meal and I can honestly say it is the best chip shop I've been to .It was like a kebeb, Kentucky fried and chippie all rolled into one. The girls serving there were very polite too.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Queens Fish & Chip Bar also viewed

 
Droitwich, Worcestershire
Droitwich, Worcestershire
 

Been to Queens Fish & Chip Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Queens Fish & Chip Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.