We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Accessible room not very wheelchair friendly” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Droitwich

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Travelodge Droitwich to your Saves list
Travelodge Droitwich
1.0 of 5 Hotel   |   A38 Rashwood Hill, Droitwich WR9 0BJ, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Droitwich
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Christchurch
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Accessible room not very wheelchair friendly”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Stayed here for the recent NAIDEX exhibtion at the NEC last month. My partner is a wheelchair user so we booked an accessible room. The bathroom was the main bugbear; the toilet seat was insecure, only fixed at one point instead of two, so it swivelled whenever anyone sat on it; how unsafe is that? The bath had a shower, but nowhere for a disabled person to sit and use it comfortably, apart from a hard low 'shelf' at the rear of the bath; sitting on this while attempting to use the shower resulted in a flooded bathroom floor; try getting a wet disabled person onto that without slipping or the risk of a fall. Very, very unsafe.

We reported the toilet seat but nothing was done to fix it during our stay (2 nights). We asked for an over-bath shower seat so that my partner could use the shower in comfort and safety but none was forthcoming, although we were offered a small step-ladder to use instead, which was a joke and of course completely unstable.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    24
    11
    5
    4
See reviews for
38
32
9
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hampshire, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed at hotel to visit family in area, clean hotel & good value, staff helpful, also early book in option, room comfortable the door was opened by key, but shower was broken, small bath was ok. good value hotel.
The hotel is just off the M5 JC5 and located on the A38 which is a very busy and noisy main road, there is good parking at hotel but the hotel is not near any shops so need to drive 3 miles to find shops etc.




  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Found our room to have been recently refurbished and in was clean and spacious. We had taken a bottle of wine with us but no corkscrew. I went down to reception and the guy there promptly produced a corkscrew and offered us two wine glasses. The lady there gave us a 15% off voucher for the local indian restaurant. Later we couldn't get the sub titles off the TV. The same guy on reception come straight up and sorted it out. I found the service first class from the reception staff. No complaints whatsoever.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I lay awake most of the night wishing I'd paid the extra for the Premier Inn where they guarantee a good night's sleep!
In fairness the staff were polite and helpful, the room pretty clean, the linen pretty clean, the location was ok and the Vintage Inn pub opposite was excellent with good food and reasonable prices. It was quiet enough in the hotel at night, we stayed in a Friday night. The parking is used by the neighbouring Restaurant/take-away but wasn't a problem.
The bed was as hard as nails though, we both woke after an hour or two with pins and needles, the pillows were hard and lumpy, the children's fold-up beds had very lumpy mattress, the springs clearly sticking through and they also slept quite badly! Like all Travelodge experiences it's cheap and basic.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gateshead, England
Top Contributor
432 reviews 432 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 87 cities Reviews in 87 cities
379 helpful votes 379 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2015

I stayed here for one night earlier this week and must say was pleasantly surprised. Easily located just off the M5 motorway this place has plenty of parking and clean and tidy rooms. I arrived well before check in and Nicole on reception was just great. She assisted with everything I needed to know and called me a taxi for the short trip into the train station. Very helpful indeed. The room was basic but pretty much what was expected, clean and quite large. The bed comfy and all in all just what was needed with no fuss. I'd certainly stay here once again if needed.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devon, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2015

First time staying here, nice welcome when I got there.
Room nice clean and airy.
Bit of noise from the road though, but not too bad, which they would switch the lights off on the external of the building though, or have black out blinds on the front rooms.
Nice pub over the road, however wouldn't recommend the Indian restaurant, food was ok there, however the staff seem grumpy and do not make you feel welcome.
Will stay here again.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the rear, maybe quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
67 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2015

I stayed here for one night on business.
As the rooms go it is fine. The rooms are clean, comfortable and quiet.
The only reason I didn't give this a higher star is the staff were not helpful at all the following day when we realized we had left something at the hotel.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Travelodge Droitwich? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Droitwich

Address: A38 Rashwood Hill, Droitwich WR9 0BJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Worcestershire > Droitwich
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Droitwich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Travelodge Droitwich 1*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz so you can book your Travelodge Droitwich reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Droitwich Hotel Droitwich
Travel Lodge Droitwich
Droitwich Travel Lodge
Droitwich Travelodge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge Droitwich, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.