We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A beatiful place and stay can't wait to return” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Hayloft

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Droitwich
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Hayloft
Save
You added The Hayloft to your Saves list
Upper Hall | Hampton Lovett, Droitwich WR9 0PA, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 6 Droitwich B&B and Inns
Castle Cary, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“A beatiful place and stay can't wait to return”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2011

Suuch a lovely B&B with excellent rooms and breakfast. Very friendly owners and we are looking forward to a return in the near future.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    2
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
33
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2011

I stayed in the Hayloft en route to the Heineken Cup Final in Cardiff in May 2011. Great rooms, superb service and a fantabalouss breakfast. Highly recommended. Even better Leinster won their seond Heineken Cup Final. Dr Bones, Dublin, Ireland

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumbria
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2011

Maureen and Dennis provide great unobtrusive hospitality - They are happy to help out with anything - they'll chill your wine and have the hot tub ready at 38degrees. Their Barn has been converted to perfection and is immaculate throughout. All the thoughtful little extras that make all the difference are there - different coloured towels for his and her and real coffee or instant in the room are just two examples - and of course the exceptional breakfast with garden picked fruit and local sausages and bacon makes your stay perfection at every turn.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2011

We don't usually stay in B+B's but we chose this because the location suited us and it had excellent reviews. We had a lovely 4 night stay and when we left we felt we'd made new friends as the owners, Maureen and Dennis, were so welcoming. Breakfast was of very high quality and the attention to detail couldn't be faulted. Note that the 3 rooms vary in size...ours ("Fauna") was on the smaller side but the bonus was we got exclusive use of the big bathroom. The other two rooms are en suite. The location was extremely peaceful with wonderful rural views, but the local town was only a 5 minute drive away and Worcester was only 15-20 mins. The Cotswolds were an easy day trip and Birmingham is also close. The Hayloft was an excellent base for exploring this part of England.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southend on Sea
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2011

Stayed for one night as we were attending a family birthday in nearby Worcester. The Hayloft is a beautiful home that Maureen and Dennis are happy to share with you. It felt more like staying with friends than a bed and breakfast. We were welcomed with a pot of tea and homemade cake. Our room 'Flora' was lovely with views over the garden and into the distant countryside. Breakfast was also very good with a lovely plate of fresh fruit to start and a choice of traditional or alternative cooked breakfast to follow.
Can't wait to return!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2011

We had a lovely night's stay at The Hayloft. The room, open to the beams in this very stylish barn conversion, was very well appointed and nicely decorated with wonderful photos from the owners' travels. There were plenty of interesting books and magazines to read, a file of local information and a kettle just outside the door with a full array of coffee, tea and herbal drinks as well as biscuits. The bathroom was immaculate and modern with a large walk-in shower, and some thoughtful touches (robes, cotton buds, cotton pads, shower cap, etc.).

Maureen and Dennis are warm, attentive and amusing hosts full of recommendations and stories of their travels (a real passion!) Just the sort of people who should run a b&b. Breakfast was excellent. A beautifully presented fruit platter, a choice of cooked options, homemade jams, etc. It was just a shame that the weather wasn't good enough to enjoy the breakfast in the lovely garden.

Very, very good.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2011

We stayed at the Hayloft this weekend as we were going to a weekend.
Although it was difficult to find when arrived it was everything we could have wished for and more.
Maureen and Brian couldn't have been more accomodating.Even though my partner had to have a certain diet, Nothing was too much trouble and even greeted us with tea and biscuits on arrival, at no extra cost.
The rooms are beautifully decorated and cleanliness is of the highest standard. All the rooms have a lovely outlook over the countryside.
I can also see why they have won an award tor their breakfast.
You must book the Flora room, it is amazing.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Hayloft? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Hayloft

Address: Upper Hall | Hampton Lovett, Droitwich WR9 0PA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Worcestershire > Droitwich
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Droitwich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 3

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Hayloft, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.