We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful relaxing stay at Frogs Hall Barn” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Frogs Hall Barn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Dereham
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Frogs Hall Barn
Save
You added Frogs Hall Barn to your Saves list
Frogs Hall Lane | Swanton Morley, Dereham NR20 4NX, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 8 Dereham B&B and Inns
Saint-Amand-Jartoudeix, France
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“A wonderful relaxing stay at Frogs Hall Barn”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

My wife and I were over in the UK visiting our daughter who lives nearby and we looked for somewhere suitable to stay. We made a wise choice when we choose Frogs Hall Barn for in addition to our spacious and clean room, the hosts Geoff and Sheila were excellent and looked after us superbly. Nothing was too much trouble and breakfast time was a real treat with quality ingredients cooked perfectly. Thank you both and we look forward to staying at Frogs Hall Barn when we are next in the area.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geoff M, Owner at Frogs Hall Barn, responded to this review, October 7, 2012
Your kind & generous review is fully appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    1
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
7
29
1
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reading, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

Me, my wife and 1 year old boy stayed at Frogs Hall Barn last night and we absolutely loved the place. From the moment we got there we were well looked after. Having our son there was not a problem and Geoff and Sheila had even sorted a high chair for us. Lovely rooms in a peaceful beautiful setting and breakfast was lovely. We were made to feel very welcome and they always asked if we were ok or needed anything. Thank you both for making our stay most welcome.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geoff M, Owner at Frogs Hall Barn, responded to this review, October 7, 2012
Your kind & generous review if fully appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelmsford, England, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

An absolutely delightful stay in a beautifully converted barn with delightful hosts. We love this little valley. Added to that, as good a breakfast as you will sample anywhere. Geoff and Sheila are perfect hosts and we thoroughly recommend a pint of Adnams at Darby's just down the road.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

Stayed at Frogs Hall for one night whilst at a nearby wedding.
Fantastic setting, beautifully appointed.
Fantastic ensuite with everything you could need.
Great spread for breakfast, with really considerate hosts.
Thank you very much for a really nice stay.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geoff M, Owner at Frogs Hall Barn, responded to this review, October 7, 2012
Your kind & generous review is fully appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2012

I was born and bred in Dereham but now live in Vancouver, Canada. Unfortunately my Mum died last year so this last trip in May was the first that my husband and I had to find somewhere else to stay. My sister and brother-in-law recommended Frogs Hall Barn and booked it for us. We stayed for four nights and I must say that it was one of the best B & B's that we've ever stayed in - the room was so comfortable65 and clean and very tastefully furnished. Sheila and Geoff were so welcoming and the breakfast's were perfect. We will definately be staying agan when we book another trip.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2012

This B&B is tucked away down a countryside track alongside a field teaming with grouse, pheasants and rabbits. We stayed in the smaller room which was still adequate to the task and well appointed with lots of useful items. Lovely full English breakfast in a very spacious breakfast room. Delightful hosts.

Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geoff M, Owner at Frogs Hall Barn, responded to this review, October 7, 2012
Your thoughtfulness in writing this kind review is fully appeciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2012

We stayed in the larger room in Frogs Hall Barn B&B on the night of our wedding and couldn't have asked for more. It was spacious, comfortable, immaculately clean and had everything we needed. The hosts were so helpful and friendly, also flexible and understanding when trying to arrange to pick up keys/drop off cars etc before the big day. Although we weren't there for long, the grounds looked beautiful and we wanted to stay longer! We would thoroughly recommend this B&B and the hosts to anyone staying in the area. Many thanks.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Frogs Hall Barn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Frogs Hall Barn

Address: Frogs Hall Lane | Swanton Morley, Dereham NR20 4NX, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Dereham
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Dereham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The property is set in 4 acres of beautiful countryside - a tranquil haven tucked away down a single track lane. ACCOMMODATION We can offer a lovely large, superior vaulted & beamed, double bedroom, with small modern luxury en-suite shower room priced at £75 to include full English breakfast. The room is double aspect looking out onto a small courtyard, with an abundance of pot plants, which is very colourful during the spring and summer months (can be used for a young family room for 3 with added single bed from £90 - under 2 yrs free). Our second smaller delightful standard vaulted & beamed double bedroom, is also available & has a small modern luxury en-suite shower room and also looks out onto our delightful courtyard & is priced at £65 pn (or for single occupancy at £50 pn). Both are on the ground floor in the main barn & are equipped with TV, clock radio alarm, hair dryer and a refreshment tray with a selection of hot drinks and biscuits. There is wireless Internet connection if you wish to bring your laptop. Breakfast is served in the large, vaulted, beamed Dining Room that looks out over our flowering meadows, with far reaching views over the open countryside. After you have had your fill of a delicious full English Breakfast (or to your choice), why not take a stroll through the grounds. We have our own chickens (lovely fresh eggs for breakfast) and a dovecote, which attracts many wild birds including pheasants, as well as our own white fantail doves. You may even see a deer or two coming up to feed from the bird table. Our two meadows have mown pathways, so that you can wander around at your leisure and in the bottom meadow there is a large fully stocked koi pond.Outside and gardenThere is plenty of car parking on site. We have beautiful grounds for you to wander around on mown paths through our flowering meadows or sit & ponder at our koi pond. There is also lovely flint walled courtyard. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Frogs Hall Barn Dereham, Norfolk

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Frogs Hall Barn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.