We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleasant” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Savill Court Hotel & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Savill Court Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
Savill Court Hotel & Spa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Bishopsgate | Windsor Great Park, Egham TW20 0XN, England   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Egham
Dover, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Very pleasant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

My partner and I stayed here on the 19th July, it was lovely, the grounds and hotel its self were very well kept and clean, we enjoyed using the spa and what was on offer, the staff were very friendly and helpful, nothing was to much for them, breakfast was very nice, plenty of choice and all hot, I would fully recommend people to stay here, the only downside for us was we had to eat out in the evening due to the restaurant being very busy. overall a fantastic hotel.

Room Tip: All rooms are high quality
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ops_Savillcourt, Guest Relations Manager at Savill Court Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, August 15, 2014
Dear Gary a
Thank you very mcuh for your kind feedback, it was our pleasure to welcome you to Windsor Great Park.
We look forward to welcoming you once again in the future.
Yours Sincerely
Mayank Singh
Guest Services.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

765 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    285
    243
    119
    70
    48
See reviews for
111
289
30
139
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (166)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

Had works do in windsor and due to race week being on this was only hotel available.
Great hotel beautiful gardens and rooms even better knowing that its a 24 hour bar if enough people having drinks.came back from windsor to have last drink in bar an thats when disappointment set in they lock all spirits away take nozzles off beers even though was about 20 to keep drinking...very disappointed to a great night.

Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ops_Savillcourt, Guest Relations Manager at Savill Court Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, August 15, 2014
Dear dawn1
Thank you for your feedback, it was our great pleasure to welcome you; I will pass on your comments to our service teams.
Thankyou for choosing Savill Court and we look forward to welcoming you again soon.
Yours Sincerely,
Mayank Singh
Guest Services.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

We stayed here for my husbands nephews wedding. Although generally our experience was positive the hotel seemed to lack atmosphere. It is a lovely old building and the rooms are a little small but this does not matter for a short break or one night stay.
The food at the wedding was good and so was the service but the staff seemed a bit robotic ?!
Although breakfast was good the setting was a bit like a school canteen or travel lodge ?!!
Soul less room with so many people and staff again ok but seemed to lack personality !
I would re-visit.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ops_Savillcourt, Guest Relations Manager at Savill Court Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, August 15, 2014
Dear Essex1london
Thank you for your review, we ared elighted you enjoyed the wedding and the food we will pass on your comments to our service teams.
We will take all of your comments onboard for future developments at the hotel, thank you once again for your feedback and we will look forward to welcoming you again soon.
Yours Sincerely
Mayank Singh
Guest Services.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

Looks like a stately home in an idyllic setting surrounded by spacious gardens with trees. Exceptional staff completely focused on customer service. Food was good quality. Room was adequate but surroundings & service made the difference.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ops_Savillcourt, Guest Relations Manager at Savill Court Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, August 15, 2014
Dear KG1967
Thank you very much for such positive feedback, we will be delighted to pass on your comments to our team.
We will look forward to welcoming you again soon.
Yours Sincerely
Mayank Singh
Guest Services.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Devon
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

Me and my boyfriend stayed here after a day at Thorpe park planning on heading back the next day. It was just somewhere to lay our head, beautiful surroundings and very pretty. We got this on a deal from late bookings which was good as i was quite shocked at how much the rooms usually were. The room was clean tidy and had everything you would need. It was quite small though and so was the bathroom. Cant comment on breakfast as we didn't have any, my boyfriend ordered room service which he said was tasty. Wouldnt have paid the normal price for a room here but it was very nice and did the job. :)

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ops_Savillcourt, Guest Relations Manager at Savill Court Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, August 15, 2014
Dear Emily100-11
Thank you for your feedback, we were delighted that you chose Savill Court and we look forward to welcoming you again soon.
Yours Sincerely
Mayank Singh
Guest Services.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

Arrived at reception and asked for a room that wasn't above the spa area ( thanks to tripadvisor review ) very obliging and gave us a room on the second floor. Got to the room with small roof window with that looked out at other hotel rooms. Back to reception and requested to be moved, again no problem at all and gave us a room with a lovely view over the grounds. Reception staff very helpful. Hot sunny afternoon so enjoyed a few drinks in the garden, bar expensive pint of beer and glass of wine £10.25. Evening meal was good and staff very attentive. Slept well in rather small bed then went down for breakfast in the morning which was excellent. Great selection and well presented. Overall staff were very good,and a pleasant stay in a hotel which could do with a bit of a freshen up in places, and would have been so much more enjoyable if air con was fitted.

Room Tip: Make sure to get a outside room with view looking outward.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ops_Savillcourt, Guest Relations Manager at Savill Court Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, August 15, 2014
Dear Kevkabuzz
Thank you for your feedback , we were delighted to welcome you to Savill Court at Windsor Great Park, I will pass on your kind feedback to our servcie teams.
Please do let me know when you wish to return and I will offer you every assistance.
Yours Sincerely
Mayank Singh
Guest Services.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North West England
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

I have stayed at Savill Court on around 15 occasions over the past five years, but my last visit before this was around a year ago. The hotel used to be managed by the Macdonald Hotels business and the changes under the new management are subtle but noticeable.

Very good wifi now compared with my previous trips, this is important to me, and it's free and seems to be well covered around the hotel.

Staff seem to have been completely renewed, and the ones that I met seem mainly be local people with good conversation and customer service ethic.

Hotel itself is looking a bit tired and worn at the edges, I am sure the new management are on the case.

Rooms can be very small and not airconditioned (not sure if some of the better rooms might have AC?)

After a busy day, I had a great dinner, a sound nights sleep followed by a very good breakfast. I can't ask for much more than that.

A well located hotel for an overnight stay if you need to be near Egham, Windsor or Heathrow.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ops_Savillcourt, Guest Relations Manager at Savill Court Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, August 15, 2014
Dear Choppster
Thank you for your feedback, it is always our pleasure to welcome you to Savill Court Hotel & Spa at Windsor Great Park.
We will look forward to welcoming you again soon.
Yours Sincerely
Mayank Singh
Guest Services.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Savill Court Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Savill Court Hotel & Spa

Address: Bishopsgate | Windsor Great Park, Egham TW20 0XN, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Egham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Egham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Savill Court Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 141
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Savill Court Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Savill Court Hotel Egham
Savill Court Hotel And Spa
Savill Court Egham
Hotel Savill Court
Court Hotel Savill
Savill Court Hotel & Spa Egham, Surrey, UK

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Savill Court Hotel & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.