We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Savill Court Hotel & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Savill Court Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
Savill Court Hotel & Spa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Bishopsgate | Windsor Great Park, Egham TW20 0XN, England   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Egham
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2012

Stayed at this hotel for one night which we booked through tesco clubcard vouchers. The hotel has a very impressive entrance with a long sweeping driveway so first impressions are good. On arriving we were told we had been upgraded to a room in the garden wing. The room was a good size, nice double bed (although matress could do with a change as it sloped in the middle), lovely bath and seperate shower. The room was lovely and clean.

The spa and swimming pool is very nice, the pool is a good size and there is a sauna and steam room which are lovely, well worth visiting.

The breakfast was lovely with buffet choices such as fruit, breads, cereals and an english fry up. Lovely and warm and the service was good.

Overall this is a nice hotel though i am not entirely sure it is value for money. I would stay here again though.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ops_Savillcourt, Guest Relations Manager at Savill Court Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, March 23, 2012
Dear Loopyforest,
Thank you for your review and your very kind feedback regarding your stay with us, we will be delighted to pass on your feedback to our service team. Thank you for choosing Savill Court. please contact me directly when you are next in the area and I will make your next booking for you personally.
Yours Sincerely,

Mayank Singh
Guest Services.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

841 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    310
    271
    133
    76
    51
See reviews for
125
310
32
153
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (177)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2012

This beautiful hotel is a wonderful couple retreat away from it all but close enough to have fun and explore Windsor if you wish. The rooms are comfortable, staff were warm and welcoming, lovely relaxing spa and simply gorgeous location.

My husband and I were married here in 2004 and therefore feel thoroughly spoilt when we get the opportunity to return for a special weekend or two. We enjoy all the facilities but mainly look forward to a cosy dinner for two in the lovely restaurant. The staff are friendly and the food is devine. Always wonderful choice and beautifully presented. Would definitely recommend staying in the hotel to eat and have done so to all our family and friends many of which have also enjoyed staying at the hotel or even just popping in for a sumptuous dinner for two!
Also ideal location for Legoland so we will be popping back at Easter with our 2 children. Thankyou to all the staff for a lovely stay!

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ops_Savillcourt, Guest Relations Manager at Savill Court Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, March 23, 2012
Dear Emmabh1979,
Thank you for your review, we will be delighted to pass on your feedback to our team and we look forward to welcoming you again soon. Thank you for choosing Savill Court.
Please contact me direct and I will make your booking personally.
Yours Sincerely,

Mayank Singh
Guest Services.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2012

I stayed here with some Family andfriends, and I have to say the service was 1st class every member of staff I met was really polite and helpful, I will definately return.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ops_Savillcourt, Guest Relations Manager at Savill Court Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, March 7, 2012
Dear Sunseansand,

Thank you for your feedback, it was our pleasure to meet you; thank you for choosing Savill Court and we hope to welcome you again soon.
Yours Sincerely,

Mayank Singh
Guest Services.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2012

I am a regular visitor to the Savill Court on business and can't speak more highly of it and it's excellent attentive staff. The buildings and grounds have a great history and the scene is set for a great stay as you approach via the long drive through beautiful park land. Free parking close to Reception. The hotel has been refurbished to a very high standard, the rooms are clean and well equipped, WiFi is available in public areas (wired connection in the room).
Excellent Spa with well equipped gym, pool sauna and steam room, great way to unwind.
Very good restaurant with excellent service.
Give yourself a real treat and try the Savill Court next time you stay in the area.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ops_Savillcourt, Guest Relations Manager at Savill Court Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, March 7, 2012
Dear Keith B 747,
Thank you for your review, it was our pleasure to welocme you again and we hope to see you soon.
Yours Sincerely,
Mayank Singh
Guest Services.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 29, 2012

The experience at Savill Court is a real treat. Hotel is a ideal place for visiting the Savill garden which only 15 mins distance by walking. Check in was fast and efficient and staff was very friendly. Our room was modern, spacious and over look the hotel garden. Breakfast was excellent with an excellent buffet and a good hot selection from the menu.Eat in restaurant for dinner, the food was good and service excellent.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ops_Savillcourt, Guest Relations Manager at Savill Court Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, March 1, 2012
Dera Bigt33,

Thank you for your review, it was our pleasure to welcome you, thank you for your kind feedback which we will pass on to our chefs and service team.
Please let me know when you are next in the area, it will be our pleasure to welcome you.
Yours Sincerely,
Mayank Singh
Guest Services.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hants
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2012

We came for a night (24 Feb 12) to celebrate my Parents Golden Wedding Anniversary. We definitely chose well. Every one of the staff we encountered upon our visit to Savill Court Hotel & Spa were friendly and polite and had a smile for us. The bedrooms we were given were all spotlessly clean with had everything we needed for a comfortable stay. The complimentary gifts for my parents were a kind touch and helped to make this such a special occasion for them. Obviously the comments from the previous person have already been taken on board because our breakfasts were all perfectly cooked and presented. I cannot recommend Savill Court highly enough. Thank you.

Room Tip: Room 266 and 264 had lovely views of the grounds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ops_Savillcourt, Guest Relations Manager at Savill Court Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, March 1, 2012
Dear Mummaju,

Thank you for your review, we were delighted to make you anniversary special and we thank you for your kind feedback which we will pass on to our team.
Please contact me directly when you are next in the area, it will be our pleasure to welcome you soon.

Yours Sincerely,
Mayank Singh
Guest Services.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2012

My room was 270 which had great views to back and side, large lounge area and bathroom was brill.
The spa was clean and relaxing, friendly staff - would recommend treatment from Rebecca.
My only disappointment was breakfast, I came down at 8.30 and the food had been over cooked, rubber eggs, dry black pudding and rock hard fried bread - for the standard of hotel they should provide freshly cooked food

Room Tip: Room 270 must be one of the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ops_Savillcourt, Guest Relations Manager at Savill Court Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, February 24, 2012
Dear PaulHPreston,
Thankyou for your comments and your positive feedback regarding your room and spa treatment and the general service you recieved, we will be delighted to pass on your positive feedback and we will advise our chef of your comments regarding breakfast.
Please contact me direct and I will make your next booking for you personally.

Yours Sincerely,

Mayank Singh
Guest Services.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Savill Court Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Savill Court Hotel & Spa

Address: Bishopsgate | Windsor Great Park, Egham TW20 0XN, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Egham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Egham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Savill Court Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 141
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotel.de, getaroom.com and Agoda so you can book your Savill Court Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Savill Court Hotel And Spa
Savill Court Hotel Egham
Savill Court Egham
Hotel Savill Court
Court Hotel Savill
Savill Court Hotel & Spa Egham, Surrey, UK

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Savill Court Hotel & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.