We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food and good service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Eat Thai - Egham

Eat Thai - Egham
67 High Street, Egham TW20 9EY, England
+44 1784 438682
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 43 Restaurants in Egham
Price range: $39 - $55
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Reservations, Street Food
Description: Egham, one of the most desirable towns of the home counties, a place that demands quality, making it the ideal spot for Eat Thai, a small chain of quality restaurants. Situated on the High Street it’s perfectly situated for a pre-bar meal or a post-shopping refuel, the lively décor and accommodating service giving it the feel of somewhere you can spend a leisurely evening enjoying course after course or just pop in for a quick bite. Whichever you choose you’ll be spoiled by a choice of menus – the Royal Traditional Menu, which features those tried and tested Thai dishes or the Fusion Menu which will no doubt excite the more adventurous palate with new and unusual flavour combinations
Romford
Top Contributor
145 reviews 145 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 93 cities Reviews in 93 cities
120 helpful votes 120 helpful votes
“Good food and good service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

Dined here whilst visting the area for Royal Ascot. Restaurant wasn't too busy as it was a Monday night. For starters I had the vegetable spring rools which were lovely. For my main I had the Chicken red curry with coconut rice and a vegetable Pad Thai washed down with a couple of bottles of Chang. The food was very nice and service was excellent. The bill came to just over £64 for the two of us, which I felt was quite reasonable for a lovely meal.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    20
    4
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Nice surprise”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013 via mobile

Dropped in for quick meal and was very pleasantly surprised. Food excellently presented (but that's reflected in the price). Good atmosphere.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Egham
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Delicious Thai food, beautifully presented”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013 via mobile

I have taken a few visiting friends here and we are all lovers of Thai food - and we have nothing but good things to say about the quality of the food and the lovely service. On this last occasion we ordered take away and we were not disappointed. I will definitely be returning!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stratford
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“What a find!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

As a lover of Thai food, this restaurant can not be faulted. Speedy, polite and efficient service. Large menu choice and not just your normal Thai dishes. Deep fried Seabass on Spinach and Green curry could not be faulted. Superb taste, hot and fresh and beautiful presentation. Even the icecream at £3.95 was wonderful! £48 for 2 mains with side, one dessert and two drinks with 10% service included. Highly recommend.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maxwell, Barbados
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
“FIRST THAI FOOD FOR AGES”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

Four girlies settled on Eat Thai in Egham, we were not disappointed. I had Thai Dim sum to start followed by Marinated Pork and Coconut Rice, washed down with 3 very nice glasses of Thai Red Wine (Monsoon Valley). Total bill for 4 which included a 10% service charge was GBP136.57. Lovely evening, good food and good company

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Eat Thai - Egham also viewed

 

Been to Eat Thai - Egham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eat Thai - Egham, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.