We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Take a break” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Glendarragh Valley Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Glendarragh Valley Inn to your Saves list
Glendarragh Valley Inn
9 Castlederg Raod | Ederney, Enniskillen BT93 0AL, Northern Ireland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 23 Enniskillen B&B and Inns
Belfast, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Take a break”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

Just back from 2 night stay with friends at the Glendarragh Hotel Inn. Pleasant hotel, rooms very clean ,had a few issues but these were dealt with quickly by Sheila . Food was excellent and very reasonably priced. Will be back

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GlendarraghValleyInn, Manager at Glendarragh Valley Inn, responded to this review, March 3, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review the Glendarragh Valley Inn. We are glad that you all enjoyed your stay with us. Apologies for the problems you encountered during your stay & we are glad that we were able to address these as efficently as possible. We look forwar to welcoming you back to the Glendarragh Valley Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    20
    0
    4
    5
See reviews for
5
34
1
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Northern Ireland
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

Stayed here on 26th January 2013. Had a lovely overnight stay, had dinner on Saturday night and food and service was 1st class. Breakfast on Sunday morning was also 1st class. Staff very friendly and helpful.

Definitely will pay another visit.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GlendarraghValleyInn, Manager at Glendarragh Valley Inn, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Thank you for your review of the Glendarragh Valley Inn. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay at the Glendarragh Valley Inn & that you have rated the staff & food so highly. We look forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newtownards, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

Stayed on 26/01/13. On arrival the the check in was very quick, we were given the 1st room off reception ( there is only 6 rooms). The room was spotless and quiet large. The building seems very new but does not have a separate bar and as such we spent the afternoon in the restaurant,
the bar staff were all very friendly and took the time to have a chat with us. The drinks prices were very reasonable. We had a meal in the restaurant, the quality of the food and service was second to none. The room was well heated but the very firm bed made for a very uncomfortable nights sleep,on the night we stayed the restaurant was very busy and the noise of a DJ was easily heard in the room we had been given. The following morning we were served a delicious breakfast in a very relaxed atmosphere. The cleanliness of the Inn and the exceptional staff make the Glendarragh Valley Inn a jewel, I would certainly recommend it for a one or two night stop over.

Room Tip: Try to book a room as far back from reception as possible, a lot less noise the further back you ge...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GlendarraghValleyInn, Manager at Glendarragh Valley Inn, responded to this review, February 3, 2013
We appreciate the time you have taken to write a review of the Glendarragh Valley Inn on tripadvisor. We endeavour at all times to offer the highest level of customer service. We apologise for the disturance that was caused during your stay from the disco, this is not the norm at the Glendarragh Valley Inn, but we were hosting a private party. We will endeavour to take your comments on board & ensure that future guests do not have a repeat experience.

Our staff our excellent & we are very proud of each & everyone of them. Our food is exceptional & our Chefs are very talented, & we are delighted that you enjoyed both your evening meal & breakfast. We look forward to you making a return visit & hopefully your next visit will surpass your first.

Thanks once again for your review, we need to be made aware of both negative & positive comments, to ensure that we can offer a high level of service at all times.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

We had 1 night break with over the Xmas period. 3 couples stayed in all and we had a great time. On arrival, the hotel, although not breathtaking, was well lit up and very well presented. Quite new looking and modern in design. The staff were welcoming, friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and spacious. The room we stayed in had a king size bed. Though i believe not all do. The whole hotel is on 1 floor so perfect for those with difficulties getting around. We ate in the restaurant after a few drinks and the food was delicious. A good mix of dishes were ordered around our table and no-one had any complaints. Upon arriving back at the hotel after a night in the village we found the owner (John) awaiting us to offer a night cap and bit of craic before bed. Not something you get from the larger hotels. We'd booked breakfast for after 9 and upon being seated everything arrived promp, fresh and just as tasty as dinner. Situated in a quiet village with only a couple of bars to choose from I'd recomment this hotel to anyone looking to get a night away from the stresses of work and home. We enjoyed it for that reason.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a larger Bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GlendarraghValleyInn, Manager at Glendarragh Valley Inn, responded to this review, February 3, 2013
We appreciate the time you have taken to write a review of the Glendarragh Valley Inn on Tripadvisor. The Glendarragh Valley Inn has just celebrated six years of businness in December & we are contstantly maintaining the property to ensure that it is always presented well. The location & layout of the Glendarragh is ideal for those looking for some rest & relaxation. Offering just six rooms we try & ensure that all of our guests enjoy a relaxed easygoing ambience that I must agree sometimes can lack in the larger hotels. We are glad that you all enjoyed your stay at the Glendarragh & John's hospitality. We hope that you will get another opportunity to visit us at the Glendarragh Valley Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newtownabbey
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012 via mobile

We have just returned from a stay at the inn with a group of friends. We were so impressed with the helpful and friendly staff first off. Our room was large and very clean with a great shower. We had dinner which was lovely. A full hearty breakfast finished off our trip the next morning which was cooked by the owner John. He was also very friendly keeping the bar open very late for us. This is a great little place which we would definitely return to.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GlendarraghValleyInn, Manager at Glendarragh Valley Inn, responded to this review, February 3, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review the Glendarragh Valley Inn on Tripadvisor. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our aim is to offer a high level of customer care in relaxed surroundings & your review proves that we are achieving this. We are looking forwrad to you making a return visit & hope that your next experience of the Glendarragh Valley Inn surpasses your first.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
belfast
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

Went down on sat 10th of November with my girlfriend and had a lovely time.

Shiela made us feel really welcome.

Room was perfect with bug massive bed ;)

The 2 of us dined in the restaurant and had the surf and turf and steak. Must say it was one of the best steaks i have had.

Finished off the trip with a drive round lough erne which was amazing.

Hope to go back sometime soon

Carle.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paddypat10, Manager at Glendarragh Valley Inn, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Thank you for your kind review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at The Glendarragh Valley Inn & we look forwrad to your return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

Stayed here for three nights in October 2012 during a business trip. The price and modern look of the place attracted me when I found it on Trip Advisor. I was warmly greeted on arrival by a young waitress who was obviously busy in the dining room / bar but look the time to check me in and advise I may be eligible for a reduced B&B + evening meal rate. Everythinng was good - clean well sized room, tv, wi-fi, shower etc. Food good too and always a plus if you can eat and have a pint without having to go else where. Its a small place - really a B&B come hotel with a modern bar and restaurant. The owner John serves breakfast in the mornings - he's very quiet and doesnt come accross as being very friendly. Typical Fermanagh man - we sort of made friends on my last night and he actually smiled! I think he's ok though - just gives the wrong first impression. I would definately stay here again. John gave me a very good rate and discounted it again at check out.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Glendarragh Valley Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glendarragh Valley Inn

Address: 9 Castlederg Raod | Ederney, Enniskillen BT93 0AL, Northern Ireland
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Fermanagh > Enniskillen
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Enniskillen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Glendarragh Valley Inn in Ederney, Co. Fermanagh is an NITB, 3-star licensed guesthouse opened in December 2006 and built to a contemporary design. Glendarragh Valley Inn is the ideal, rural location for a quiet break you have been promising yourself, combining excellent local food and good accommodation with six immaculately maintained, en-suite rooms. Our restaurant offers a full a-la-carte and bar menu available seven nights a week and we can cater for all occasions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Glendarragh Valley Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glendarragh Valley Inn Enniskillen, Northern Ireland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Glendarragh Valley Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.