We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of a kind” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Arch house

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Arch house to your Saves list
Arch house
Tullyhona Farm 65 Marble Arch Road | Florencecourt Co Fermanagh N Ireland, Enniskillen BT921DE, Northern Ireland   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 23 Enniskillen B&B and Inns
BALLINA,MAYO,ROI
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“One of a kind”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2012

Unreal,so peacful here belies the busyness and sheer hospitality and FRIENDSHIP that you garner from a visit here. I can't envisage finding a better environment for a family stay.This is made with care. The childrens amenities area is pure gold.
The food is just excellent and plenty of it. Rosemary takes her vocation seriously but is the epitome of sweetness and light.She's in a different league. It's never intrusive but the hospitality is the main framework. From the tea and home made biscuits after a long drive with the family on board to the dedication to room placement and comfort. Nothing is a difficulty no dramas here.
Have visited Tyrone and Fermanagh 6/7 times in as many years have never had a problem but this one's a keeper. Met the other half Geoffrey several times one of natures gentlemen and so hospitable and down to earth kids loved his manner.
So memorable can't wait for next time.

Room Tip: Place so peaceful couldn't envisage a problem. Situated well off the byroad.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    119
    23
    1
    2
    2
See reviews for
40
57
8
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2012 via mobile

What an incredible experience. We felt just like we were staying with family. Everything from the rooms, to the beautiful peaceful setting, to the outstanding hospitality. This B&B is a must recommend. Tranquil, and welcoming... Cannot find enough good words. I'd return in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NW Chicago Suburbs
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2012

We asked locals for a B & B and they recommended Rosemary's. Rosemary & Geoffrey were wonderful. We did not have reservations & they welcomed us. Rosemary had made some things for dinner, letting us choose. The dinner as well as breakfast the next morning were fantastic. We loved the sheep in the front yard. Rooms were very comfortable & ensuite. Beautiful setting. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2012

We were booked into Arch House by Irish Tourism, but the experience was so welcoming and "Irish" that we changed our plans and stayed another night! The family is warm and kind, the setting is exquisite - peaceful, rural yet close enough to cities - lots of history in the area. In the B and B is a fabulous restaurant (reasonable prices), lots of great gifts, including some antiques and some Belleek and some linens and T-shirts! This will be a definite destination on our next trip to Ireland! Warmest thanks to Rosemary and family!!!

Laura from Canada

Room Tip: All rooms are beautifully decorated and equipped with all the amenities!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2012

This past weekend my partner and I stayed in the Arch House B&B for a weekend away. We chose it for its prime location beside the Marble Arch Caves (also check out Claddagh Glen) and Florececourt, just a short ride away from Enniskillen. What we thought would be a lovely weekend away was one full of some of the best food, hospitality, and comfort we've ever had traveling around the island!

The farm/B&B owners Rosemary and Geoffry were both extremely welcoming and kind. They offered us rides from the house to local attractions, as we were without a car. They were very generous with their time- showing us around the farm and discussing different options for things we could do each day.

The breakfasts we had each morning were served anytime we liked and prepared with the nicest ingredients. In the evenings Rosemary offers a full menu with different options for starters, mains, and desserts. The meal was the most delicious I've ever had. We chose gammon and roast beef--each of the best quality and locally sourced!

I really can't say enough about the stunning views from the house, the comfort of the rooms, or the great attention to detail that was clearly put into every aspect of our stay. We had a mixture of privacy and warm interactions that made this the perfect B&B experience.

I cannot wait to go back Arch House soon with my family next time they visit from the USA as I know they will love it as much as me. I would strongly recommend it to anyone and everyone.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newtownabbey
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2012

My family and i stayed from 11-13th April 2012 the food was fantastic, the rooms are superb and comfortable, Rosemary and the family made us very welcome, would highly recommend. we stayed two nights and had a lovely time and the evening meals are wonderful

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ireland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2012

This is one of the BEST B&B 's I have ever stayed in .
Rosemary and her family made us very welcome, the room was lovely, the FOOD was second to none, ( dinners as well as breakfast ! ), the service was 10/10, it is a working farm and had a great athmosphere ! My mother and I stayed there 4 nights and had NO complaints whatsoever....

I would recommend Arch House to anyone. I will return..........

R.O'C.

Room Tip: All rooms look nice, views would be good anywhere.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Arch house? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arch house

Address: Tullyhona Farm 65 Marble Arch Road | Florencecourt Co Fermanagh N Ireland, Enniskillen BT921DE, Northern Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Fermanagh > Enniskillen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Enniskillen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 4 star quality farm bed and breakfast is situated beside Florencecourt House,Marble Arch Caves Geo Park and on route to Belleek Pottery providing breakfast and evening meals ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Arch house reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arch House Enniskillen, Northern Ireland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Arch house, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.