We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice B&B, run by very friendly couple!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Greenwood Lodge

Greenwood Lodge
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Greenwood Lodge to your Saves list
Greenwood Lodge
2.0 of 5 Guest house   |   17 Killyvilly Court Tempo Road | Co Fermanagh, Enniskillen BT74 4DP, Northern Ireland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 23 Enniskillen B&B and Inns
Bern, Switzerland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Nice B&B, run by very friendly couple!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

We spent 2 nights in this nice B&B in Enniskillen. The couple who runs this B&B are very friendly, helpful, warm and hospitable people.
The room was good. Breakfast was a good mixture between tipical irish and continental european breakfast (each guest can choose). It's a nice place where we would go back again.
Thanks for the nice stay!
Jonas Lambrigger, Switzerland

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    6
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
2
12
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

My sister and I stayed after Christmas in a twin room which was spotless and well equipped. The house was warm and the owners very welcoming. The breakfast was huge,freshly cooked and hot. I would certainly go back again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nanaimo, Canada
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Based on Trip Advisor reviews, I chose Greenwood Lodge as our B and B for our visit in the Enniskillen area. Mom and I were travelling together from Dublin, up through NI, and back down around to Limerick over a 2 1/2 week period. Having enjoyed great experiences in the first two places we stayed, we looked forward to another lovely stay.
Arriving just after 7pm, after a long drive through the countryside from Kells, we had to ring the doorbell three times before anyone answered - food shows were on the telly, and our hosts were eager to get back to their favourite. We were quickly shown to our room, then left on our own to settle in, which was basically fine with us.
It was too bad that we ended up feeling that they didn't want to be disturbed, however, as there were a few issues with the room; but as the house was full we couldn't move, anyway, and we just wanted to get out and get a bite to eat for supper (Richard had suggested a great little pub that we thoroughly enjoyed).
However, on our return, it didn't take long for us to realize that the room *smelled* - but by then our hosts were closed up in their sitting room (or perhaps in bed, though it was not yet 10pm), and not available to talk with.
After breakfast the next morning, we tried to shower and realized we really needed to bring up a few issues! As we were about to leave the house, we intended to mention: the smell; the fact that the toilet wouldn't flush (only about once per hour, if that); and the almost non-existent water pressure in the (tiny) shower, but our hosts had gone out and we had to lock up behind us as we left for the day.
That day had us driving up to Belleek and we were late-ish getting back (after 9pm), and once again, our hosts were holed up in their sitting room, unavailable. We decided to just 'grin and bear it', as we'd be out first thing in the morning. That night, despite opening the window, we found ourselves too warm with the heavy duvets on the beds and opted to try the light cotton quilts in the closet; so, by just the light of the wee bedside lamp, we switched out our covers. But the next day, as we packed to leave, we found the possible source of that odd smell that had bothered us: *stains* (of questionable source) on the cotton quilts that we'd just slept under! Ewww
All in all, as lovely as Richard and Elizabeth were as hosts (they were very helpful at breakfast with suggestions, etc., and they even let us borrow their computer for a few minutes as we had been unable to get our Blackberry to connect with their wifi), we were very disappointed with our stay, especially with the state of our room.
Apparently other people have stayed in other rooms at this B and B, and have been satisfied. Perhaps it was just that particular room (Room #3)? I would be cautious; and, personally, I think I would choose another place to stay next time.

Room Tip: Don't choose Room #3 - the shower has virtually no water pressure, the toilet doesn't flush...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hillhall, Owner at Greenwood Lodge, responded to this review, December 9, 2012
Sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us. When you arrived the bell was answered as soon as we heard it. We were in the communal lounge, not our own quarters, which are clearly marked, hence there was no reason that you could not have come in and put forward any complaints about the room. We are always available to our guests to discuss any problems or questions they may have. We do go to bed about 10.30 - not before.
Regarding your comment about a smell in the room, this is baffling as no one has ever complained about that before or since.
The shower is of standard size to comply with regulations. The pressure is as it should be provided the nozzle is set to light medium or high. The toilet flushes when required if the handle is pulled down fully and will flush again when the holding tank fills up which takes one to two minutes.
I am glad you were not cold, but the cotton quilts you used are not meant to be put on the bed without a duvet cover. The stains were caused by body oil and try as we may, after frequent laundering they have not totally disappeared.
Any of these issues could have been resolved if you had mentioned them at breakfast or when using our computer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Armagh
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

Based on Trip advisor reviews we recently had a one night stay at Greenwood after a hectic family wedding at nearby Lusty Beg Island. It lived up to the reviews. The house and garden are really well kept and give you the feeling that the owners take pride in their home. The interior is spotless. We were given a nice welcome and shown to our room, room 1. Like the rest of the house it was spotless, but a little small, buy as we were on a one nighter we did'nt mind. The room has an en-site with excellent shower, everything working and clean. After a good nights sleep we were looking forward to a good breakfast and were not disappointed. A good selection of cereals and juice then a cracking good Ulster fry. Overall, great value and recommended.

Room Tip: If staying more than 1 night room would be too small, also be careful with sat-nav point. Look for b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxfordshire
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

Very clean and tidy, ample parking, nice size rooms, owners very friendly with good local knowledge and such a peaceful area! The shared bathroom was amazing!! But breakfast by far is the best I've had at a hotel! Freshly cooked fullmirish breakfast with as little or as much as you like. Toast cereals fruit and breads. Wow. It really gives a good start to the day. We've stayed a few times now to visit family locally and they are always helpful in accommodating our needs! Thank you Elizabeth for going that extra mile!! We hope to be back soon!! Xx

Room Tip: The ensuite double is quite spacious as well as the twin ensuite. The double with shared bathroom is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
195 helpful votes 195 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

We enjoyed a very pleasant two night stay here recently. Room was very comfortable and well equipped. Bathroom was nice and clean and again well equipped with shower gel, etc. Tea, coffee and snacks were provided in the room. Breakfast was very tasty and freshly cooked with plenty of coffee, toast, etc. A very nice place to stay on the outskirts of the town with very pleasant hosts.

Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

We stayed at Greenwood Lodge in July 2012. It is really a B&B.
The place is very good. Clean and fresh. No problem with parking.
The owners were very helpful. They helped us to find a couple of locations in Enniskilen
that were difficult to find.
When one arrives there, needs to pay attention to the exact address -
17 Killyvilly Court, near Tempo Road.
(for it turned out that there is another Killyvilly street nearby - not Killyvilly Road,
and this was confusing. But we called the owners and they gave us exact directions).
Recommended.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Greenwood Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Greenwood Lodge

Address: 17 Killyvilly Court Tempo Road | Co Fermanagh, Enniskillen BT74 4DP, Northern Ireland
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Fermanagh > Enniskillen
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Enniskillen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Greenwood Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small, comfortable B&B 2 miles from Enniskillen in the Lake area of Northern Ireland. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, LateRooms and Odigeo so you can book your Greenwood Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Greenwood Lodge Enniskillen, Northern Ireland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Greenwood Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.