We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Enjoyable friendly hotel.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Enniskillen Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added The Enniskillen Hotel to your Saves list
The Enniskillen Hotel
72 Forthill Street | BT74 6AJ, Enniskillen, Northern Ireland (Formerly Fort Lodge)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Enniskillen
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Very Enjoyable friendly hotel.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

Just back from The Enniskillen Hotel.Had a girly night away for a friend's 40th .Had a great time rooms beautiful, Staff friendly and helpful. Dinner and breakfast tasty. Had cocktail making with the lovely Alex was great craic and cocktails were yummy .Handy hotel to walk into shops recommend it definitely. X

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    176
    40
    12
    2
    1
See reviews for
29
118
2
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

Just back from a two night stay. We were greeted with such a warm welcome from reception and it didn't stop from then on in. All the staff were super friendly and helpful. The room and hotel itself was clean and warm, with a great shower. Couldn't fault the restaurant, had some great steaks and breakfast really set us up for wandering around Castle Coole and Florence Court. Would definitely come back here!

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
australia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

Wow, what a lovely surprise this hotel was. Plenty of parking, and it was FREE! Lovely bar and restaurant on ground floor, with great meals and a delicious breakfast, cooked to order with a cold buffet to help yourself. Then the rooms were huge, spotlessly clean with a great bathroom. Lots of hot water, fluffy white towels and toiletries. The wifi was excellent , with a good strong signal. The bed was comfy and a nice size flatscreen TV. And to top it all off, it was a really good price. Excellent value for money, highly recommend. 10 out of 10.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newry, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

We Stayed in Room 203 on Saturday 21st June for a 50th Birthday Party. After the party my neice attemped to take a shower & due to a malfunction with the bathroom fittings discovered she could'nt turn off the water, in fact the appliance came off the main fitting. She called me to assist her , I immediately rang the front desk for help but nobody was answering.We had no alternative but to go downstairs soaking wet in our nightwear to look for a staff member.The night porter came to our assistance & when he was unsuccessful he rang for a maintenance man.The two gentlemen worked for quite a while until they repaired the fault. The next morning when I spoke to the acting manager we were accused of not only causing the problem but also responsible for damage to the function room. No apology , No solution to our dilemma, No alternative showering facilities offered, & No expression of empathy was given by this lady. A refund was offered but it was certainly not what I wanted.Two of the guests staying in the room were French, they & myself were first time visitors to the Enniskillen Hotel. What a welcome to N-Ireland!! & What a dreadful experience of Co-Fermanagh.Disgraceful!

Room Tip: Check the Bathroom fittings with a staff member before use
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wirrabara, Australia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

We stayed for a weekend in June our first time in Enniskillen to meet up friends. Found the hotel easily. Tucked away from the main road but great hotel, very clean and modern designed well appointed rooms, comfy beds. Staff are very friendly and welcoming. At breakfast try the homemade porridge with honey, great start to the day. An easy walk into the town centre and of course there's the Lough. Beautiful views, good walks or hire a boat for the day. Lots to do and not too expensive. Oh yes and the pubs are a great craigh!!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballymena, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

We stayed here over the bank holiday weekend in May. The room was nice and the location was good. My problem was that when we returned to the room at night there was a strong smell of stale smoke. We discovered it was coming from the curtains and the heat off the radiator had obviously made the smell fill the room. It was rather pungent. I phoned down to reception and got speaking to the night porter. He came up and sprayed Oust which masked it a little for a short time. When checking out the receptionist asked if everything had been OK and my husband explained the problem. The receptionist said 'Thanks, I'll let the cleaner's know, now there's a £12 bill to settle for the drinks you charged to your room'. We were not asking for much, but would have appreciated some acknowledgement for the complaint that we raised. As I result of this I know we won't be returning or recommending it to others as we have had a similar experiences in other hotels and the staff were always very apologetic and moved us to a better room.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larne, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

Pulling up to the hotel, I was actually a bit worried - it was tucked back out of the way next to a commercial property. But inside was a lovely hotel with warm and welcoming staff who were always helpful. The room itself was well-appointed, clean, nicely decorated (I especially appreciated the black-out curtains that kept the June sunrise from waking us up at 4am). The bathroom was nice, large, and modern with a rainfall shower-head that was heavenly.

The hotel has a bar and a restaurant, we tried both - the food was to a good standard and once again the staff were wonderful and accommodating. The hotel itself is conveniently located near to the town centre. Overall a very nice experience - I would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Enniskillen Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Enniskillen Hotel

Address: 72 Forthill Street | BT74 6AJ, Enniskillen, Northern Ireland (Formerly Fort Lodge)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Fermanagh > Enniskillen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Enniskillen
#2 Romantic Hotel in Enniskillen
#5 Family Hotel in Enniskillen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer a brand new hotel experience unlike any other, where the people make the place, and make you feel right at home. Situated in Enniskillen town, our rooms offer contemporary sophistication; whether you are a visiting for business or pleasure. And that’s before you’ve tried one of our specialty whiskeys or cocktails! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your The Enniskillen Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fort Hotel Enniskillen
The Enniskillen Hotel Northern Ireland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Enniskillen Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.