We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Killyhevlin Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Killyhevlin Hotel to your Saves list
Killyhevlin Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Belfast Road, Enniskillen BT74 6RW, Northern Ireland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Enniskillen
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Ireland
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012 via mobile

My wife & I stayed overnight and had dinner in the killyhelvin - it was a great experience. Very modern hotel with everything.pool/spa excellent. Staff in every department in the hotel very friendly and knowledgeable. Food was very enjoyable and plentiful. My overall feeling was that this hotel was well managed and the staff proud to work in it.

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager180, Manager at Killyhevlin Hotel, responded to this review, September 12, 2012
Dear CharlesX
Thank you both very much for your considerate review of your stay with us. Its good to note that you found the facilities excellent and our staff and management professional. A great morale booster. Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back on many more occasions, many regards, Leigh Watson, HR manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

968 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    563
    230
    93
    49
    33
See reviews for
225
450
15
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (273)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Derry, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here last Christmas having attended one of there Christmas party nights, 4 girls all in our 30's. We travelled 30 miles but weren't disappointed! The food and service was great, entertainment great and hotel room clean and comfortable! We ordered room service for breakfast and it arrived on time and was first class! Swimming pool and spa was ok, same standard as my gym really, never had a treatment so can't comment! All in all this is a good hotel in a lovely part of Ireland

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager180, Manager at Killyhevlin Hotel, responded to this review, September 12, 2012
Dear roslynlindsay
Thank you ladies for your great review on staying on the occasion of attending one of our Christmas Party nights. Its nearly time to book again as there's great interest in some dates already and make sure you leave time to try out our Elemis spa treatments when you come this year. Look forward to you returning again in the party season, kind regards Leigh Watson, HR manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

We came here for a late supper, recommended by our B&B owner. The view overlooking the lough was lovely but unfortunately we were not too impressed with the food, the menu was quite limited and the chicken dish was just full of fried food, not quite what we were hoping for. We enjoyed the live music though (a pianist) and the service was good.

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager180, Manager at Killyhevlin Hotel, responded to this review, September 12, 2012
Dear Anna S
Thank you for your feedback on your dining experience. We offer a variety of menus (snack, buffet, grill bar and restaurant) depending on the time of day or night and have Chefs who will aim to satisfy any reasonable dietary request. We presume you ordered from the Grill Bar menu and the chicken maryland style and goujon dishes are described as being battered or breaded and one assumes the guest knows this will in turn be fried - apologies if this was not conveyed. We also offer healthy and vegetarian options. Many thanks for bringing this to our attention, we hope to have you return in the future, kind regards Leigh Watson, HR manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

My family and fiance and I went to the Killyhevlin for a nights dinner bed and breakfast on a Thursday in July. Our rooms were nice and clean, was far too warm at night tho even with the window open! We had drinks in the lounge and since there was about 10 of us the table filled up with empty glasses and no one came to clear it. Some of the staff seemed very young and didn't seem to notice. Our dinner in the evening was lovely and the service was great! The views of the lake were amazing and nice to go for a stroll after dinner. The spa was nice but the jacuzzi wasn't working. The breakfast buffet the next morning also didn't dissapoint, everything was well cooked and tasty and the juices and fruits were lovely and fresh. Would recommend for anyone :)

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager180, Manager at Killyhevlin Hotel, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
Dear SIW123
Thank you for your feedback and observations on your visit with us. Glad you enjoyed your stay and have recommended us to others. The service issues you have mentioned have been passed on to the relevant duty managers. Thank you once again, regards, Leigh Watson. HR Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castlewellan, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

took my 3 girls for a two night break we enjoyed it so much food excellent as was it last time we stayed had lovely room looking over the lake weather was good an so relaxing to sit outside watching the boats passing staff very good breakfast very good all in all great hotel an cant wait to return soon

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager180, Manager at Killyhevlin Hotel, responded to this review, September 12, 2012
Dear cracks3
Thank you so much for your very kind review. Glad everything was up to standard and we look forward to welcoming you and your family again, many regards Leigh Watson, HR Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louth
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

Returned home today after a 3 night stay at Killyhevlin. The hotel was welcoming and relaxing. The staff are certainly it's greatest asset: all were attentive, friendly and efficient - there was also a lot of them on duty throughout our stay. Food was excellent (and I'm a fussy eater).Restaurant and Bar/Grill were top class and good value, as well as great food and service. Breakfast could not be faulted on any front. The room (paid extra for a lake view) was old fashionded and not as superior as many others we have enjoyed in 4* hotels throughout Ireland. Bathroom was adequate, but I have a personal dislike of showers inside baths as opposed to seperate. The TV had only Terrestrial channels with no signal for RTE1 and no sound on TV3. Spa was great and the free elements very very good.
Overall a relaxing hotel and I'd visit again.

Room Tip: If getting a Lake view make sure it's a decent view as ours just about gave us a glimpse of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager180, Manager at Killyhevlin Hotel, responded to this review, August 28, 2012
Dear PBMLouth
Thank you for taking time to review your stay with us at the Killyhevlin. I'll make sure your compliments are passed on. As previously mentioned we are restyling bathrooms and are doing away with showers over baths as much as possible - we do listen to our guests. Decoration and refits are on-going and we try to complete our work with as little disruption to our guests as possible which can cause delays due to occupancy demands. Sorry about the TV problems - our maintenance guys are usually very speedy to react the minute they know of a problem - I'm unaware of when you reported this fault. Excellent recommendation and we look forward to seing you again, many thanks, kind regards, Leigh Watson, HR manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
n.ireland
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

i was last in this hotel 35yrs ago,we walked round for 5minutes and then made our escape.what a change when we stayed 4-7 of june.from no stars to 4stars.we upgraded to a lakeview room,stunning to say the least.even in the hotel itself large windows open up the hotel to the view of the lakes.swimming pool no very big but adequate.very good food,very pleasent and helpful staff.recommend castle coole close by,also crom castle,and do not miss the watermill restaurant in lisnaskea unmissable marblearch caves.castle crom do a backpack for kids for a nature trail its great.

Room Tip: lake view room,but go and see the room before you book it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager180, Manager at Killyhevlin Hotel, responded to this review, August 28, 2012
Dear chasni
Thank you so much for your kind review of your return visit after 35 years! There have been quite a few changes since then. Excellent to read you enjoyed your visit to the full using the hotel as a base to explore the local historical homes. We'll expect to see you return on many occasions now that you have found your way back. Many regards, Leigh Watson, HR manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Killyhevlin Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Killyhevlin Hotel

Address: Belfast Road, Enniskillen BT74 6RW, Northern Ireland
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Fermanagh > Enniskillen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Enniskillen
#4 Luxury Hotel in Enniskillen
#5 Business Hotel in Enniskillen
#5 Romantic Hotel in Enniskillen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Killyhevlin Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Prepare to be greeted with sheer beauty and style at the award winning 4* Killyhevlin Hotel and Chalets. With breathtaking views overlooking scenic Lough Erne and Health Club to enjoy- this hotel truly has it all. Surrounded by private grounds and lakeside gardens, this family run hotel is located only 1km from the town of Enniskillen, Co. Fermanagh. Why not go that one step further and spoil yourself at the Elemis Spa, complete with Relaxation Room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, LateRooms and Odigeo so you can book your Killyhevlin Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Killyhevlin Hotel Enniskillen, Northern Ireland
Hotel Killyhevlin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Killyhevlin Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.