We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Florence Court

Florence Court
Enniskillen BT92 1DB, Northern Ireland
028 6634 8249
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 15 Attractions in Enniskillen
Type: Historic Sites, Cultural
Attraction details
elphin
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

We really enjoyed the guided tour, it was informative but light hearted and Joanna was an excellent guide

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    73
    50
    14
    4
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Omagh, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Lovely grounds for a walk.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We had a brief visit to Florence Court during the summer. They were having a children's tour of the house that day which would have suited my kids but we had already booked to go to Marble Arch caves at the same time. We didn't visit the house but went round the lovely grounds for a walk.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NI
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Well worth a visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

We really enjoyed the guided tour, it was informative but light hearted and Joanna was an excellent guide. We found all the staff on sight to be very pleasant and attentive. For lunch we had delicious soup and bread in the cafe then enjoyed a walk in the grounds. The shop is lovely, well stocked and staffed by a lovely friendly lady.
At first we thought it was quite expensive, we paid £4.50 each at the gate then a further £4.50 each for the tour, but the entire site is so well looked after and the tour was so good that we left feeling that it was great value.
I would defiantly recommend a visit, it's a great day out.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Stunning”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

It's a beautiful house and the gardens are magnificent, great for walking the dog and for kids, there is a play area with swings and a slide, lots of stuff to see outside the house too like a water mill etc

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“A taste of the past”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

Florence Court is a really nice National Trust property to visit. Our guide was interesting. We visited several rooms in the house and the gardens. Well worth it!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Florence Court also viewed

Enniskillen, County Fermanagh
Enniskillen, County Fermanagh
 
Enniskillen, County Fermanagh
 

Been to Florence Court? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Florence Court, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.