We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommend” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marble Arch Caves

Marble Arch Caves
Marble Arch Caves Global Geopark, Enniskillen BT92 1EW, Northern Ireland
02866348855
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 20 things to do in Enniskillen
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Holywood, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Highly recommend”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

We visited the caves on 4th September our guide was called Aaron and was very informative. The caves were really lovely and we would recommend visiting them.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

263 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    169
    71
    15
    7
    1
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Omagh
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great day out!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

Love to go for walks around the area as well as the caves themselves. look forward to bringing my son as he is at the age where he loves exploring!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carrickfergus, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“worth a visit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

thoroughly enjoyed our visit to Marble Arch caves, reception staff were very helpful and were able to let us go on a tour straight away as people had'nt turned up for their booking. Our tour guide was very good and had great knowledge of the history of the caves. I would definatly recommend this place to visit

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tandragee, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Fantastic caves but unlucky with our guide”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

Brought kids to see the caves before they went back to school. Caves themselves were fantastic but think we were unlucky with our guide. He seemed very knowledgeable but didn't explain things in a way that the children could understand (I struggled myself at times!). They lost interest towards the end because of this but overall a worthwhile trip.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hullbridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“seeing the caves”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

You cannot miss the caves if you go to northern Ireland they are worth going out of the way
to see you have a guide who tells you all about it a small boat ride in the caves it,s great

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Marble Arch Caves also viewed

Enniskillen, County Fermanagh
 
Enniskillen, County Fermanagh
Enniskillen, County Fermanagh
 

Been to Marble Arch Caves? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marble Arch Caves, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.