We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lunch” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Dollakis

Dollakis
Cross Street, Enniskillen, Northern Ireland
+44 28 6634 2616
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 54 Restaurants in Enniskillen
Price range: $6 - $30
Cuisines: Greek, Mediterranean, Healthy, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Description: Beautiful Greek food, and intimate surroundings will feed your soul and whisk you away to foreign shores, if only for a few hours.
Co Tyrone
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Lunch”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

Second time here and it did not live up to its name as being very good. My wife ordered seafood which was swordfish clams and octopus - it was all totally overcooked and rubbery so much that even I couldn't eat it. My main of pork was a bit cold but OK. We were disappointed really but would try it again. Next time we will complain if it the same.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    106
    42
    14
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Greater Dublin
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Fantasitc-well worth the £90 parking ticket!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

We arrived for lunch at 2 with no reservation but the floor staff were happy to shuffle tables to accommodate the four of us, thanks to an agreeable couple occupying a table for four. The menu offers enough variety to meet the demands of the stroppy teenager (sorry son!) and his more adventurous younger brother. The Greek salad was fresh and very tasty while the "Best burger in the UK" was deemed to be gorgeous and worthy of the title by our resident expert. The spicy chicken and the Moussaka both met with approval and the whole experience was great. Service was efficient and friendly, the atmosphere very Greek and the bill very reasonable. Very hard to find any fault. Looking forward to my next opportunity to visit.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Nice little place!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

Went here for lunch on a recent trip to Enniskillen. This little place has a great view of the lake and serves up delicious greek food. Service was good and we really enjoyed our food. Would recommend if you're in the area.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Sorely disappointed”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

Decided to eat here after reading good reviews. Arrived at 1.30pm on Saturday. No available tables. No problem, they told us they would book us a table for 2.30pm. After a spot of shopping, arrived back at 2.25. Staff member approached us and told us our (booked) table would be available in a few minutes. After 20 minutes of further waiting, we attempted to attract the attention of staff...this was proving rather difficult. when we did eventually get their attention, the staff member just shrugged. Yes, shrugged!! Rude to say the least. It is worth noting that throughout our wait we had to stand and furthermore, there was a table available for 4, to which they could have easily added another chair!! After 20 mins standing we decided to eat elsewhere.....CAFE MERLOT which turned out to be the best choice. NEVER will I attempt to eat in Dollakis again. Dollakis, sort your staff out!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Excellent food & Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

Went on a Wednesday night with my wife to celebrate her birthday. The food was excellent and the service from the staff was exceptional. Would thoroughly recommend everyone to try this little gem

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dollakis also viewed

Enniskillen, County Fermanagh
Enniskillen, County Fermanagh
 
Enniskillen, County Fermanagh
Enniskillen, County Fermanagh
 

Been to Dollakis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dollakis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.