We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect start to our holiday” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hesscrea Lodge

Hesscrea Lodge
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Enniskillen
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hesscrea Lodge
Save
You added Hesscrea Lodge to your Saves list
18 Drumconnis Lane | Ballinamallard, Enniskillen BT94 2DZ, Northern Ireland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 23 Enniskillen B&B and Inns
Chesham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Perfect start to our holiday”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2012

We couldn't have asked for a better start to our holiday - we're so glad we stayed with Patricia and Rob. They are such a friendly couple and immediately made us welcome in their home. The attention to detail was amazing - with homemade biscuits, bottles of water and the best breakfast we have ever had in any B&B. We especially liked the porridge with honey, cream and whiskey! The beds were so comfortable and it was very peaceful. Ignore the four stars - in our opinion, this is a five star B&B in every way!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rosepark13, Owner at Hesscrea Lodge, responded to this review, August 23, 2012
Thank you for showing your appreciation for the service we aim to provide.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
2
2
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wollongong, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2012

Rob and Patricia's service is impeccable. In my stay there they were very helpful in giving advice in getting around and even giving me lifts in and out of Enniskillen, the main big town close by. I went there to visit the area where some of my ancestors left 170 years ago to Australia and wanted to get a sense of the place that they left behind. Rob & Patricia run the B & B with the philosophy of providing a personal service to guests and wanting to contribute in any way they can to make your visit the most satisfying and complete. Also the bed was the most comfortable I had slept on in 2 weeks of travelling and you felt you could have space and privacy if you wanted it. The room is very quiet and the house is in a peaceful setting. I had left behind a book and they were happy to post it on to me.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craigavon, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2011

We booked this b&b at short notice and what a pleasure it was to stay a night here. So peaceful and quiet yet close to the village of Ballinamallard. Rob and Patricia were great. So accomodating and nothing too much trouble. The beds were very comfortable and the bottle of water, sweets and homemade biscuits were a lovely touch. The breakfast the next morning was delicious. My seven year old son had pancakes with maple syrup and he enjoyed them that much Rob made him more!! Definitely be back soon.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reigate, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2010

The owners, Rob and Patricia, are fantastic, very welcoming and will help when they can. Breakfast is superb, filling, good quality and good choice. The rooms are lovely, beds very comfortable and kept scrupulously clean. There's free wi-fi available, no TV in rooms, but a lovely, relaxing lounge with Sky, including for Sky Sports (a big plus for me!). I stumbled across here by chance when working in the area, then when back but working further away, I came back here anyway as it's so good. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hesscrea Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hesscrea Lodge

Address: 18 Drumconnis Lane | Ballinamallard, Enniskillen BT94 2DZ, Northern Ireland
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Fermanagh > Enniskillen
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Enniskillen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hesscrea Lodge offers excellent accommodation in a rural setting.Personal attention. Home cooking using local produce.Convenient for all tourist attractions in this most scenic of places.Home of Northern Ireland's lake district. We extend a warm welcome to our home. Rob and Patricia. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Hesscrea Lodge Enniskillen, Northern Ireland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hesscrea Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.