We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An excellent stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Westville Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Westville Hotel to your Saves list
Westville Hotel
14 - 20 Tempo Road, Enniskillen BT74 6HR, Northern Ireland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Enniskillen
1 review
“An excellent stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

A fantastic stay, through-and-through. We stayed for two nights and will most definitely be staying again soon (already looking forward to it). Thanks also to the staff for being excellent and accommodating

  • Stayed December 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
denise d, Manager at Westville Hotel, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Dear Cahir_1987

Thank you for making your 1st trip advisor review a 5* review about the Westville. I'll be sure to pass your comments on to the team. See you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

429 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    281
    104
    24
    13
    7
See reviews for
58
212
22
54
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ballymena, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Just back from weekend break at westville and had a thoroughly enjoyable time. We celebrated my birthday in bar restaurant were staff made us very welcome and as there were eight if us reserved a table as it was a Xmas party weekend and very busy. Food always excellent and well presented and staff couldn't be more helpful. Rooms are very comfortable and clean and I had a couple of courtesy calls before our stay to inform us of the party nights and we were told we would be as far as possible from music . Only thing I heard were the patrons actually leaving hotel below our window. I would and have in the past recommended this hotel to friends and will certainly be visiting again.

Stayed December 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
denise d, Manager at Westville Hotel, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Dear Mojo4040

It's great to see we have maintained our standards since the last time you stayed and have received another 5* review. Our staff work really hard to ensure they make everyone feel welcome and provide a top quality service. Im glad their efforts have paid off. Thank you for taking the time to leave such a lovely review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed at the Westville on the couples weekend break. The hotel was super, the staff very friendly and helpful. We ate in the Terrace restaurant which was part of the package and unlike other packages we have been on you picked from the fantastic menu as opposed to a reduced basic menu that is normally offered for such packages. The food was nothing short of magnificent, a real culinary experience of fine dinning in a beautiful restaurant and atmosphere. This of course was helped by the guy playing the saxophone in the corner, just perfect!!!! The rooms were lovely, tastefully decorated and spotlessly clean. Breakfast again was top notch. We have stayed in other hotels in the area some much more expensive and well known but we have to say it will be the Westville from now on for us. Keep up the good work and very high standards.

Room Tip: Any room will be fine, ours was 214 and was just great. It was at the back of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
denise d, Manager at Westville Hotel, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Dear JDP247

Its great to see your 1st tripadvisor review is a 5* review about the Westville. I'm glad to see you enjoyed your meal in the Terrace Restaurant and I have passed your comments to our Chefs who love to hear compliments. The Saxaphone player has played in the restaurant a few times and always proves popular. Looking forward to seeing you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed Saturday and Sunday nights. As there was a function on on Saturday night there was no table available where residents could dine. We went to the bar for a meal and was told we would have to wait an hour and a half. Needless to say we were unimpressed. We left and dined out...but not happy that residents came second best. We were moved to a 'quiet' room but we were kept awake past midnight. When we phoned to complaint we were told " it was a Saturday night"!

I think residents should get a better deal for a hotel of this level.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
denise d, Manager at Westville Hotel, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Peter S

I am disappointed to read your review regarding the Westville Hotel. On the particular weekend you stayed in September the hotel was extremely busy. When you checked in the receptionist did offer to room move you due to a function in our Suite. You were moved to one of our quietest rooms and music was stopped within licenceing hours. Our restaurant was fully booked that night and I can assure you residents who booked tables were given priority. When you arrived to eat in the bar every table was full and there was a queue of people waiting for tables. At this point there was a wait time of an hour and a half for walk ins. It would have been extrememly unfair of us to let anyone skip the queue at this point. Had you have pre booked your table there would have been no wait time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed with my wife on a two night break at this hotel.This is our 2nd visit to it in 4 months, having previously stayed with our boys in July. I having nothing negative to write nor can I criticise it any any way.......our stay was to perfection!!!! Check in was fast and the receptionist was very helpful.We upgraded to a suite, and I have to say it was worth every penny. The room had a nice gas fire and all the other extras you would expect from a hotel of this standard.We ate in the bar on our first night and the restaurant on our second night, and the food and service in both was fantastic. Breakfast on both mornings was excellent too......loads to eat, and cooked to perfection. Will be returning to this hotel in summer 2015, and would highly recommend it to anyone looking to stay in Co Fermanagh, or indeed someone looking somewhere to simply eat. Hotel is located within walking distance of Enniskillen town centre.

Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
denise d, Manager at Westville Hotel, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Adamco12

It's great to see a five star review from a tripadvisor Senior Reviewer. I will be sure to pass your comments on to our accommodation, reception and kitchen teams. I'm also glad to read, on top of all this the service was fantastic - this shows our staff are doing their jobs well. Looking for ward to seeing you again in Summer 2015.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed here recently on business. A last minute booking but had a lovely modern large room (209). Large clean bathroom with a bath, not just a shower. Not a great view but I was there to sleep not to sightsee. Very handy for town. Plenty of on site free parking. Scrambled egg on toast for breakfast excellent. Didn't try the "fry" for breakfast but it smelled great.

Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
denise d, Manager at Westville Hotel, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear ade1266

I'm glad you enjoyed your stay at the Westville Hotel. Our executive rooms are lovely and spacious. Being a town centre has its advantages as everything is within walking distance, however the downside to this is we can't provide a great view (although we wish we could).
Breakfasts are definitely good as they are cooked to order and not your usual hotel buffet style cooked breakfast. Next time you stay you will have to try the fry. Hope to see you again soon and thank you for leaving such a lovely review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My wife & I have just returned from a 3 night stay at the Westville Hotel for my wife's birthday on arrival to our room we discover that the staff had placed a birthday card for her on the bed which she was overjoyed with. The location of the hotel is in an excellent location just at the edge of Enniskillen town centre the staff in the hotel were all so pleasant and couldn't do enough to make your stay enjoyable. The food in the lounge bar was fantastic as was the breakfasts served in the Terrace restaurant. We would highly recommend the Westville Hotel as accommodation if planning a break in Enniskillen.

  • Stayed November 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
denise d, Manager at Westville Hotel, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear Mark O

Thank you for making your 1st tripadvisor review a great one regarding the Westville Hotel.
Being located in the town centre definitely has its advantages when you don't have to worry about driving in a strange town. Our staff work really hard to ensure they provide all our guests with a friendly and professional service. I will pass your coments regarding the excellent food to our chefs who always love to hear compliments. I'm glad your wife appreciated her birthday card and hopefully we will see the two of you back very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Westville Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westville Hotel

Address: 14 - 20 Tempo Road, Enniskillen BT74 6HR, Northern Ireland
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Fermanagh > Enniskillen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Enniskillen
#4 Business Hotel in Enniskillen
#5 Romantic Hotel in Enniskillen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This modern, contemporary, boutique style hotel is ideally situated in the centre of Enniskillen in County Fermanagh. With 28 beautifully designed bedrooms, including 4 Executive Rooms and 2 Luxury Suites, all with en-suite facilities, providing a touch of extravagance for each guest. The Terrace Restaurant offers the best of modern, contemporary cuisine in chic surroundings and features an open plan kitchen, which complements the stylish ambiance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Westville Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westville Hotel Enniskillen, Northern Ireland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Westville Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.