We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hospitality at its best” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Westville Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Westville Hotel to your Saves list
Westville Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   14 - 20 Tempo Road, Enniskillen BT74 6HR, Northern Ireland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Enniskillen
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Castlewellan
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Hospitality at its best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

Spent two nights at the Westville and I have only the highest of praise for the hotel staff. The accommodation, food, service and professional standards were excellent. I highly recommend. Close to the centre of the town. Makes a first class base to see the sights that County Fermanagh has to offer.

Room Tip: Go for one of the rooms at the rear of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

488 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    329
    113
    26
    13
    7
See reviews for
68
243
23
58
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Co Armagh
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

Stayed for two nights ,staff friendly, rooms spacious, food excellent, as stated in another review the duck starter is to die for.Couple of things that I would have liked would have been an ice machine in the corridor or a mini bar in the room.
Stayed in room 210 at front of hotel ,it was a bit noisey with the traffic /smokers and people coming in late,but I like the window open all night.Would stay again but ask for a room at the back.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
northern ireland
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

Just back from a lovely weekend break. We have stayed here several times and always have a lovely time. The staff are so friendly. We had a beautiful meal in the restaurant and again enjoyed a lunch in the bar. Rooms are really nice. Overall couldn't fault this hotel and so close to the town centre.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coleraine, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

We have just returned from 1 night at this hotel check in was quick and efficient and very friendly staff. We had an executive double room which was a great size as was bathroom with luxury toiletries only negative not much of a view but we don't spend 24/7 in room so it didn't bother us!!! We went to bar for dinner service again was friendly and the good was simply superb !! Breakfast the next morning was buffet style for continental and for cooked option we were given a choice food was really great!we will definitely be back and would recommend to anyone ... It is slain only about 10 minute walk to shops and bars/restaurants and there is a car park at rear of hotel Thank you for a great stay!!!

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N Ireland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

Just had a fabulous early evening meal with my husband. Food was amazing. Duck rolls to start with. It came on a lovely platter with separate pancakes, cucumber, hoi sin sauce and a large ramekin containing the most tasty duck and vegetable combination. I followed this with a chicken fajita main course. Again, the platter had all the essentials. Creme fresh, salsa, guacamole, separate tortillas and the most sumptuous chicken and vegetable mix. I could barely finish this given the portion size. My husband enjoyed a chicken fillet burger which was unusually dressed with sun dried tomatoes and salad etc. he told me it was the best he had ever tasted and sent his compliments to chef 'Joey'. Both dishes were accompanied with triple cooked chips. The service was spot on and very friendly . What a fabulous experience and a pleasant end to a hard days Working Monday. Well done Westville on hitting this experience right on the nail!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

I visited this hotel for the first time Christmas and new year 2013 looks like a new hotel. Really bright and modern. Staff are really nice and very friendly. I enjoyed coffee in the afternoon on one occasion and it was most pleasant and quite, there is free wi fi. On New Years we went to ring in the new year. Noticed they serve good, ( it looked lovely) so I will be back to try their menu. I like this hotel, it's very central to the town, less than 5 min walk to center. And it's just nice to come in and relax. Def worth a look

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ireland
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

Lovely warm hotel rooms, heating is proper radiators and on a lot. Constant hot water. Got a great front facing room (Room 103) and it beside the lift. You can order mini breakfast or large breakfast and it all cooked to order (not buffet) and it is fantastic.
Very friendly staff and great location if up to do shopping. Nothing bad to say at all. Would highly recommend.

Room Tip: Front facing room 103 is in a good location near lift.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Westville Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westville Hotel

Address: 14 - 20 Tempo Road, Enniskillen BT74 6HR, Northern Ireland
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Fermanagh > Enniskillen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Enniskillen
#2 Family Hotel in Enniskillen
#4 Romantic Hotel in Enniskillen
#4 Business Hotel in Enniskillen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Westville Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This modern, contemporary, boutique style hotel is ideally situated in the centre of Enniskillen in County Fermanagh. With 28 beautifully designed bedrooms, including 4 Executive Rooms and 2 Luxury Suites, all with en-suite facilities, providing a touch of extravagance for each guest. The Terrace Restaurant offers the best of modern, contemporary cuisine in chic surroundings and features an open plan kitchen, which complements the stylish ambiance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, LateRooms, Priceline, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your Westville Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westville Hotel Enniskillen, Northern Ireland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Westville Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.