We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Corrigan's Shore House

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Corrigan's Shore House to your Saves list
Corrigan's Shore House
4.0 of 5 Guest house   |   30 Cloonatrig Road, Bellanaleck, Enniskillen BT92 2AR, Northern Ireland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 23 Enniskillen B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

I stayed at Corrigan's Shore Guest House whilst away on business and was pleasantly surprised by the quaint guest house and peaceful surroundings. The tea, scones and biscuits on arrival were a lovely start to my visit. The room was clean, spacious and well decorated. I was disappointed I only got to stay for one night and would more than happily stay again when next in the area.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    195
    18
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
43
96
8
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

We chose Corrigan's Shore as the location looked lovely and peaceful. It's even nicer in person - so quiet and such a beautiful spot. Catherine welcomed us at the door and showed us to our very comfortable and spotlessly clean room with a view of the lough. She also made us a pot of tea with some yummy homemade scones and biscuits. The location is very quiet so no worries about road noise. In the morning, Catherine cooked up a lovely breakfast, including a plate of scrambled eggs from the hens in the garden. I had a minor health issue that required a doctor and Catherine went out of her way to ensure I got through to the out of hours GP at the hospital.

The guesthouse is only a few minutes from Enniskillen in the lovely village of Bellanaleck, home of a fascinating lace museum. There are 3 National Trust properties and many castles to visit in the area so this is a perfect place to base yourself if you want to spend some time in Fermanagh.

I really couldn't recommend this place highly enough and we are planning to visit again soon.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

We stayed whilst attending a wedding in Enniskillen and couldn't have found a lovelier spot. We were welcomed on arrival by Catherine, with tea and homemade scones and biscuits. The room were spacious, very clean and comfortable with tea and coffee making facilities and a selection of biscuits. Breakfast was fantastic, great range of options and yet more homemade treats. The B&B is situated in a lovely scenic location and had the added attraction of the farm right outside! Fantastic place to stay and excellent value for money.

Room Tip: If attending a wedding in Enniskillen be aware that it's a fair distance and the nature of the r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Templepatrick, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

I had to start covering Co Fermanagh for work & needed a base to stay over night once a month. Found Corrigans on website and booked - I am glad I did - superb location, superb welcome, fantastic views from bedroom window and to add to the "icing on the cake" a sublime breakfast that gets you ready for the day ahead. Thoroughly recommended & hoping to visit again soon but socially this time.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

Swans on Lough Erne right outside the front door and a charming hostess who is also an excellent cook are an unbeatable combination. My husband and I enjoyed a relaxing and restorative four night stay with Catherine Corrigan at her beautifully situated Shore Guest House. Our room was comfortable and well-fitted with all the necessities and a few little treats. Breakfasts were delicious and substantial and included fresh fruits, juice, and yogurt as well as the more traditional Irish breakfast items. Catherine and her son Nathan are friendly and outgoing and were very helpful when I was playing phone tag with family members in Belfast and Dublin. We felt truly welcomed. I highly recommend this B&B.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kearney, Nebraska
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

The shore guest house is in a beautiful location, right by the river. A little off the beaten path but we enjoyed that! We were greeted by the host and shown to our room, after we got settled she brought us tea and treats to the sitting room. We wondered out to the dock and enjoyed an afternoon of relaxation before heading into town. The day we arrived we chose what option we wanted for breakfast and what time we would like our breakfast. The food was amazing!! The rooms were very clean and comfortable. The host was very friendly and accomadating. We had a great stay and highly recommend the shore guest house to anyone. If we make a trip back to Ireland would stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

We stayed here last year with our 3 and 4 year old boys. Our family room was great with all we needed. We received a warm welcome and thoroughly enjoyed our brief stay. The lakeside location was perfect with easy access for our family kayaking trip. I thoroughly recommend this guest house. We will definitely return.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Corrigan's Shore House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corrigan's Shore House

Address: 30 Cloonatrig Road, Bellanaleck, Enniskillen BT92 2AR, Northern Ireland
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Fermanagh > Enniskillen
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Enniskillen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Corrigan's Shore House 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NITB Approved 4 star accommodation situated on the shore of Upper Lough Erne, Bellanaleck, Enniskillen, County Fermanagh. Experience excellent hospitality and spacious ensuite bedrooms with digital TV, Tea/Coffee facilities, hairdryer, toiletries, Ironing station and WIFI.Tea/Coffee and home baking on arrival.Clean, Comfortable, Modern and Warm facilities. Short drive from Enniskillen town centre. Close to all attractions, Marble Arch Caves, Enniskillen Castle, Castle Coole, FlorenceCourt House and Gardens, Belleek Pottery and Devinish Island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Corrigan's Shore House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Corrigan's Shore House Enniskillen, Northern Ireland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Corrigan's Shore House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.