We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable quiet easy access journey break” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Park Farm Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Park Farm Hotel to your Saves list
Park Farm Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Banesley Lane | Ravensworth, Gateshead NE11 0HS, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in Gateshead
Aberdeen UK
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
124 helpful votes 124 helpful votes
“Comfortable quiet easy access journey break”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

Travelling from Scotland down to mid England we had a very comfortable quiet break at this hotel. We had an evening meal there and were glad we did as it was a reasonably priced tasty meal served by the friendly helpful staff.
We were surprised how quiet it was considering it is just off the very busy roads near Newcastle.

Room Tip: Note for elderly stairs to bedroom area were quite steep in our room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    143
    14
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
15
97
11
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
nottinghamshire
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

Just returned from a 2 night stay at the Park Farm B&B.
When we first arrived we were greeted by the Manager Emily who was so friendly and helpful.
We stayed in room 3 and it was a fantastic room, very clean and loads of space, the bed was so comfortable we had 2 brilliant nights sleep.
At breakfast there were plenty to choice from and would definately recommend the full english it was delicious :)
The location is brilliant very close to the Metrocentre and supermarkets.
In all we would defainately recommend this place to everyone and hopefully will return in the future.
Well done Emily you do a fantastic job :)

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

This is a lovely place - within minutes of the A1 and NewcastleGateshead but it feels like the middle of the country and is beautifully quiet. The welcome is warm and genuine and the breakfats are excellent. A real find and highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worksop, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

Rooms very spacious and spotlessly clean. Emily was an excellent host nothing to much trouble. Stayed three nights very good breakfst with a large variety of options.First night had an evening meal which was very good also.We are seasoned travellers and this is one of the best B&B,s we have stayed at for many years. I have no reservations in recommending Park Farm to anyone and we will be staying there again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

We stayed with our 6 year old daughter in one of the mezanine rooms. There was lots of room and everything was clean & tidy. The place itself was very quiet and relaxing in lovely surroundings, but it was very close to all of the local attractions. Staff were all very friendly and attentive. Breakfast was really good and lots of selection. Will definitely return and would recommend.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 5 and it was very spacious and not overlooked from courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

Set in a tranquil location but conveniently located for Newcastle (and it's Metro Centre), Gateshead, and Beamish Living Museum to name but a few attractions. The rooms are spacious and spotless, Emily and her team are very attentive and friendly, helping to make any stay perfect. We were able to enjoy a beautifully prepared and tasty evening meal on a Thursday night following a long drive from home. The breakfast choices are fresh and varied, but the full English is fantastic and has to be sampled - well it would be rude not to!! We both agree that this B&B will be the first choice when we visit the area again, it's a perfect 10/10.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

We have just arrived home having to cut short our break owing to a hospital emergency with mother.
Emily was very understanding and did not press for payment for the nights we should have stayed.
The reviews this place gets are a well founded and I struggle to find any negative things to say.
It is a proper family run BB and credit to the way they all interact to make your stay enjoyable.
We are going to go back soon.

Room Tip: Unless you need extra beds do not have room 4 the sofa/bed is ok but not comfy
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Park Farm Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Farm Hotel

Address: Banesley Lane | Ravensworth, Gateshead NE11 0HS, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Tyne and Wear > Gateshead
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Gateshead
#1 Luxury Hotel in Gateshead
#2 Romantic Hotel in Gateshead
#7 Business Hotel in Gateshead
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Farm Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park Farm is an 18th Century Farmhouse situated in 3 acres of mature gardens, surrounded by peaceful countryside. Conveniently located only 1 mile from the A1 and 5 miles south of the vibrant centre of Newcastle. This truly unique venue is the ideal place to stay whether you are here on business or pleasure. Formally the stables to Ravensworth Castle, the buildings have been converted into bedrooms, dining room and a conference room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Park Farm Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Park Farm
Park Farm Gateshead

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Farm Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.