We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love Nandos.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Nando's - Gateshead, Metro Centre

Nando's - Gateshead, Metro Centre
Unit 98-99, Blue Mall,Metro Centre, Gateshead NE11 9YZ, England
+44 (0)191 461 0014
Improve this listing
Ranked #75 of 210 Restaurants in Gateshead
Price range: $43 - $43
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Leicester
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
151 helpful votes 151 helpful votes
“Love Nandos.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2012

Expensive but great food. The service is always great wherever you go with Nandos.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    44
    20
    13
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Great visit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2012

Fast service and tasty food (as always). Good choice, even for someone who is not overly keen on spicy food.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“great but can get busy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2012

exactly what youd expect from nandos, good service and good food. sometimes have to queue for quite a while outside, so come prepared for that

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“poor”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2012

i used to come here quite a lot,but had a bad experience the last time,and havent been back.despite there being about 2 other customers in,they seemed to forget about us,and we finally had to ask where our food was.when it finally arrived the salsa sauce was still partially frozen.poor service.and have not returned.

  • Visited June 2011
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Goof food and spicy but expensive”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2012

I go to nandos everytime I dont have time to cook and only if I am not broke.

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nando's - Gateshead, Metro Centre also viewed

Gateshead, Tyne and Wear
Gateshead, Tyne and Wear
 
Gateshead, Tyne and Wear
Gateshead, Tyne and Wear
 

Been to Nando's - Gateshead, Metro Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nando's - Gateshead, Metro Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.