We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Instantaneous relaxation” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Westhaven Bed & Breakfast

Westhaven Bed & Breakfast
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Westhaven Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
Westhaven Bed & Breakfast
South Street, Grantown-on-Spey PH26 3HZ, Scotland   |  
Hotel amenities
Fort Bragg, California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Instantaneous relaxation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

After a long and challenging drive on narrow, winding Highland roads, Val and Sandy's hospitality provided us instantaneous relaxation. The beds were the most comfortable we slept in during our three week UK visit, and breakfast was delectable. Highest recommendation.

Room Tip: The Revack room is very comfortable for a family of three.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
17
20
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

I stayed in this B & B last year for the first time with my sister and 11 year old nephew. We were so impressed we came back again this year. The rooms are spotless, with excellent facilities all for a very reasonable price. Val and Sandy are so very welcoming, nothing is too much trouble for them. They are brilliant with kids, making the holiday extra-special for my nephew. The breakfast selection is first-class, with a great range of options to suit every palate. They have a detailed knowledge of the local area, and made some great suggestions for places to eat and local attractions to visit during the day. My nephew has declared he wants to go back again next year - and we just might!!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Växjö
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

Val was very welcoming when we arrived and helped us to make a reservation at a nearby restaurant. The bathroom was equipped with an extra ordinary shower but it could also be used as an ordinary one.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pretoria, Gauteng, South Africa
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2012

We just dropped in, searching for a place to stay for the night, not knowing what to expect.
We found this B&B by driving pass and enquired pricing and availability.
We were VERY impressed with the neat, friendly and well organised B&B
Everything to our satisfaction! We can really recommend a stay at the Westhaven B&B!!!!!!!

Room Tip: The family room was excellet
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012

superb 4 day stay at this very very nice b/b, val and sandy made our stay one to remember very homely,breakfasts to die for ,so clean and tidy. in mr trotters words LOVELY JUBBLY keith mo tharston

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunfermline
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2012

Thoroughly enjoyable stay at Westhaven. The owners were fantastic and very helpful.
The only reason the room scored 4 was due a little noise transfer from the room below, but that quietened down at 10pm, the bed was too soft for my liking (like I say only minor gripes) and the lack of a second single bed (camp bed used instead) for our other child. All in all a great wee B&B. If we are in the area we will here stay again.

Room Tip: Book early!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2012 via mobile

Booked this b&b afterlooking at the reviews here and I wasnot disappointed .
Very homely , immaculate and an excellent stay . Val and sandy were extremely friendly and went out of their way to help .
A must consider if holidaying in the area.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Westhaven Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westhaven Bed & Breakfast

Address: South Street, Grantown-on-Spey PH26 3HZ, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Aviemore and the Cairngorms > Grantown-on-Spey
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Grantown-on-Spey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hello and a warm welcome to you from Sandy and Val here at Westhaven B&B. We appreciate the trust you have put in us and we are fully committed to making sure that you enjoy your stay here in Grantown-on-Spey. Westhaven is situated in a quiet location close to the town centre, overlooking the Golf Course and Anagach Woods with a magnificent view to the Hills of Cromdale. Westhaven is convenient for the many amenities to be found in the Square and the High Street of Grantown-on-Spey. The Property has recently been refurbished to the highest of standards and offers spacious comfortable accommodation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Westhaven Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westhaven Bed & Breakfast Grantown-On-Spey, Scotland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Westhaven Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.