We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riverside Restaurant

Riverside Restaurant
Granite House, Skye Of Curr Rd, Grantown-on-Spey PH26 3PA, Scotland (Formerly Rivereside Restaurant)
01479 851253
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Scottish
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Argyll
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Value for money”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

Had a very enjoyable evening at the Riverside, good menu choices, excellent food very reasonably priced, friendly and relaxed atmosphere. Shame its up for sale, hope the new owners keep up the good work. Will be a loss for the area.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    12
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
London
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Delicious meal at Riverside”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

We were staying locally and Riverside was recommended to us - we had two courses and found both to be delicious (venison / apple crumble for me - yum!). Very good value and friendly service - highly recommend.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hudson, Ohio
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Wonderful food - wonderful people”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

Thank you so much. We were a large group and I am certain they worked long and hard in preparation for all of us. The food was delicious, prepared with care and consideration. We traveled for two weeks through Scotland in both small towns and large cities and our group of 15 agreed that this was the best meal of the trip. The menu is not huge but should satisfy everyone's needs. We had a vegan, a pescatarian, a lactose/gluten free eater, a vegetarian and several world travelers...it worked for us all. They had heard we were celebrating a birthday from the lovely folks at our hotel and even put up some decorations. Thanks to the chef, his daughter and his niece for a great evening!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“Lovely food in a nice setting with friendly people.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013 via mobile

We visited here last year on holiday and it was good. This year it was even better! My wife had scallops followed by steak whilst I had prawn cocktail followed by salmon. All beautifully prepared and cooked. Kids were welcomed.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dumfries Scotland
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Nice Little Restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

Book this restaurant well in advance as it is quite small and popular with locals. There is no outside seating. The staff were very pleasant and the service was fast and efficient. Not a huge menu, but the food was nicely prepared and well cooked. All 4 diners enjoyed the meal and the bill was very reasonable.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Riverside Restaurant also viewed

Grantown-on-Spey, Aviemore and the Cairngorms
Grantown-on-Spey, Aviemore and the Cairngorms
 
Grantown-on-Spey, Aviemore and the Cairngorms
Grantown-on-Spey, Aviemore and the Cairngorms
 

Been to Riverside Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riverside Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.