We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and very nice rooms!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bellbec Bed and Breakfast

Bellbec Bed and Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Grantown-on-Spey
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bellbec Bed and Breakfast
Bellbec, Grantown-on-Spey PH26 3NP, Scotland   |  
Hotel amenities
Zoetermeer
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great location and very nice rooms!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

We stayed at Bellbec in may 2012 and had only one night here, but what a great location! Guillian and Bob are very nice hosts. The house house is a new barn conversion, done brilliantly. Room and bathroom are clean and comfortable. Great windows in the guest lounge and one of the bedrooms give you a great view of the surrounding landscape. Just sit in awe and enjoy the view with a complimentary glass of whisky :-)
will definately stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    26
    0
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
22
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Northumberland
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

We have stayed at many B&Bs but return here - our favourite. Everything is just perfect -the setting and views, house and room, food, comfort, tranquility and last but not least the welcome from Bob and Gill. There are extra little touches, like home made cake waiting on the room tray when you return each evening, sweets on the pillows, a glass of whisky, and the all important daily weather forecast on the wall, to assist with planning excursions.
There are lots of great things to do and see within a relatively short distance, and to wake up each morning and see the views of the mountains is an absolute treat.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2012

Stayed for a long weekend at Bellbec and would totally recommend it. The place is immaculate, Gill and Bob were very welcoming and supplied us with wonderful breakfasts and home made cakes in the afternoon. The males in our party also appreciated the whiskey. The views from the lounge and dinning area are wonderful and whilst we came to walk, we could have happily just sat in the lounge taking in the view for the whole weekend. A 10 min drive to the nearest town Grantown where there a number of good restaurants and probably 20/25 minutes to Aviemore. We all agreed the B&B was great value for money and we would definitely stay again if visiting the area.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2012

We stayed here on a recent roadtrip through the Highlands and loved every minute. The rooms are spotless and furnished with a great love to detail - the best thing however is the lounge with stunning views over the Cairngorms. Yes, you will have to drive into town for dinner, but this is the perfect getaway from the stress of everyday life, and when you come home, there is a free glass of whiskey waiting for you - it could not have been more beautiful. Big compliment to the owners - what a stunning place!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guildford, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2012

We stayed here for 4 days and were overwhelmed by their amazing hospitality. The attention to detail was second to none including the home baked cakes and whiskey! The area is stunning and the views from the house are awe inspiring. I would recommend anyone to stay here, its extremely relaxing and one of the best places we have stayed at to date!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2011

Stayed here on a quick tour of Scotland and very impressed with the standard of accomodation and the welcome from the owners.

Bellbec is located about 10 minutes drive from Grantwon on Spey and as such is a little isolated but that's it's main attraction!

The view from the lounge is simply stunning and I imagine walkers in the area would be hard pressed to find a better base.

The room we had (the "small" twin) was mroe than adequate and very well furnished. Although located alongside an A road, it is extremely quiet and we were not disturbed at all by any noise.

Breakfast was a very high standard and nothing seemed too much trouble for the owners,

Great location, hospitality and value for money....would thoroughly recommend!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wirral Merseyside
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2011

We stayed at Bellbec recently and were made welcome by the owners.The property although only a few miles from Grantown is situated in the wild countryside and has excellent views. Our stay was so relaxing and a lot of this is down to the owners attention to detail from the welcoming home made bakery to the toiletries provided. The breakfast was first class and a great deal of variety was available. We would certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Bellbec Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bellbec Bed and Breakfast

Address: Bellbec, Grantown-on-Spey PH26 3NP, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Aviemore and the Cairngorms > Grantown-on-Spey
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Grantown-on-Spey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We welcome you to our home, a converted steading overlooking the Braes of Abernethy and the Cairngorm Mountains. As a 4 star bed and breakfast we offer comfortable en-suite bedrooms, a guest lounge with panoramic views and a full breakfast menu. Visit our web-site for more details and photographs. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Bellbec Bed And Breakfast Grantown-On-Spey, Scotland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bellbec Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Bellbec Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list