We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect ambience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Olive Garden

Olive Garden
42 Regent Road, Great Yarmouth, England
01493 844641
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Large groups, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Derby, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect ambience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

Was there with my wife in May, had fantastic meals on 2 separate evenings. Superb cuisine, friendly staff, would recommend to anyone. We prefer Greek food and certainly were not disappointed with their wide range of menu. We are planning to be there again in a week's time and will definitely be eating there on at least two or three occasions if not more.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

456 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    349
    83
    12
    4
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Gorleston-on-Sea, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic Meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

Thanks to Trip Advisor we found this nugget of a restaurant in an area where we would expect less, due to its "kiss me quick" image!"
The Seafood Rissotto was absolutely fantastic, every mouthful was stuffed with fish!! I would return there just for that!!
The decor is pleasing to the eye and the staff very attentive.
My only complaint was due to a very rare hot evening in the UK the restaurant was uncomfortable, the aircon unit at the back just didn't reach all the tables! Luckily this would be a rare problem with our climate!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Excellent food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013 via mobile

Brilliant restaurant to visit. very warm welcome feeling.Brilliant staff. The food is outstanding!!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, New Zealand
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“3 and half stars...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

Better than average but does not quite reach very good. I ordered the slow cooked steak with shallots, cherry tomatoes, and cinnamon flavoured sauce. It was exactly as described and tasty. The salad it came with was tired and had too much cucumber for my liking. The chips were very average. My wife had the chicken breast with spinach and mozzarella (Chicken Athena) and it was better than average but the potatoes it came with and the salad did not make the grade. £25 for just the meals with no drinks.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chris c, Owner at Olive Garden, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Thank you for your review. I am very sorry that you were only able to rate us at 3 and a half. We do strive for excellence with every meal and every component of the meal.
As you can see from the majority of our reviews we usually achieve this. Please be assured though, that we are not complacent and take every critique very seriously.

I do appreciate your constructive criticism and will endeavour to improve the items that you have highlighted as being below par.

Kind regards

Chris Chryssafi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Lovely, friendly and yummy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013 via mobile

Wanted somewhere for our evening meal that wasn't 'tacky' and we found it. Lovely atmosphere, yummy food and good value.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Olive Garden also viewed

Great Yarmouth, Norfolk
Great Yarmouth, Norfolk
 
Gorleston-on-Sea, Great Yarmouth
 

Been to Olive Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Olive Garden, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.