We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Affordable and friendly” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Senglea Lodge

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Great Yarmouth
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Senglea Lodge
3.0 of 5 Guest house   |   7 Euston Road, Great Yarmouth NR30 1DX, England   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 97 Great Yarmouth B&B and Inns
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Affordable and friendly”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

I went to Great Yarmouth with my best friend for the weekend. Found them online and booked a double ensuite room. Had all you need. Clean, welcoming, tidy, great power shower! All staff were lovely and very efficient. I will be back in the near future to this wonderful B&B. Inside and out is clean and pretty- smells lush too :) total thumbs up!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    62
    7
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
30
13
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013 via mobile

Stayed with my husband and kids. We got there in the evening and was greeted warmly and shown to our rooms. Room was a family room with 2singles and 1double plus ensuite. Very spacious, enough room for the kids to play. Room was immaculate and had towels soaps tea etc. plus the rooms are cleaned every day to a high standard!!!! breakfast was lovely the next morning. It is very local to beach shops amusements and restaurants. It is only a short walk from the station. We stayed 3 nights and were sad to be leaving. They allowed s to leave our luggage there until we had to catch our train which was great as it gave us the freedom to go on rides and shop. We look forward to booking there again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
King's Lynn, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

Have been already 2 times, with a small baby,very nice,clean and friendly place,nice bed,slept with good comfort, had a tv with different programme, shower in room,everything was very clean, close to beach and entertaiment ,good breakfast, with a lot of kind cereals,full english breakfast, toast with jam,juice cofee and tea

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

We have stayed in this wonderful guest house for a second time. The room was spotless and everything smelt so fresh. The beds were very comfortable which helped us to have a great nights sleep. The owners are very friendly and the rooms are good value for money. We enjoyed a great breakfast and the location is very close to the shops and beach. We will definitely be staying here again!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nuneaton, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

Second visit. Every thing to it's usual high standard of excellence.and so conveniently situated for sea front, shops ,bus and rail terminals.Our room facilities were first class with tea/coffee provision creating the icing on the cake Weather perked up to excellence during our stay which really capped our enjoyment..

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

Very warm and welcoming , beautiful rooms very clean lovely breakfast fab family guest house will definitely stay again . Had a fab stay lovely . :) short walk to the beach (2mins ) near to town etc the rooms are very modern comfortable beds tea & coffee making facilities . Full English breakfast cereals toast juice tea / coffee . Highly recommend

Room Tip: Close to sea front and town lovely rooms very friendly .
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013 via mobile

The b&b was lovely, felt so welcome and relaxed. The place was spotless and the bed was so comfortable, missed breakfast because I was so relaxed. The bathroom had a nice shower. would of stay an extra night if it wasn't for work !! Get value for money. Keep up the good work :)

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Senglea Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Senglea Lodge

Address: 7 Euston Road, Great Yarmouth NR30 1DX, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Great Yarmouth
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 97 B&Bs / Inns in Great Yarmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Senglea Lodge 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Senglea Lodge is a small family run Guest House in central Great Yarmouth. Senglea Lodge is tastefully decorated and offers you a warm, comfortable stay. We are situated one minute from the main seafront and two minutes from the town/marketplace. All our rooms have TV/Freeview and tea and coffee making facilities (these are refilled each day free of charge. Some rooms have ensuite facilities. We have two lovely airy family rooms which can accomodate 3 or 4 people, both these have ensuite facilities. Prices include full english breakfast which is served daily between 7.00am and 8.45am. Free Wi-Fi is also available. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Senglea Lodge Great Yarmouth, Norfolk

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Senglea Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Senglea Lodge to your Saves list