We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasantly surprised” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Seashore Holiday Park - Haven

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Great Yarmouth
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Seashore Holiday Park - Haven
Save
You added Seashore Holiday Park - Haven to your Saves list
4.0 of 5 Cabin/Campground   |   North Drive, Great Yarmouth NR30 4HG, England   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
May Half Term From £300
England
Top Contributor
786 reviews 786 reviews
135 hotel reviews
Reviews in 245 cities Reviews in 245 cities
518 helpful votes 518 helpful votes
“Pleasantly surprised”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2012

Just got back from a weekend stay here as part of a junior rugby tour - 70+ families of children under 11 all on tour with our rugby club.

Great Yarmouth frankly is a bit of a dump, but as we were touring local rugby clubs, we used the seashores park as a base and have to say we were very impressed.

We had a prestige van which was brand new and very well appointed.

Only criticisms were a lack of a kettle and can opener!

The site is well staffed and immaculate.

Facilities are very good - including a good pool, climbing wall, football pitches, a number of play areas and a couple of bars.

Couldn't see us going to such places for other then weekends such as this, but we really enjoyed it.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

581 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    249
    196
    70
    38
    28
See reviews for
347
54
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Great Yarmouth
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2012

I just spent 4 days at seashore with my daughter her husband and my grandchildren. We had an absolutely fantastic time and never left the park as there was just so much to do. The team are all very friendly and the site is absolutely spotless. Top marks from us and we can't wait for our next break in June, I hope combe haven is just as good. If you have little ones make sure you take them along to the character breakfast. The look of excitement on my grandaughters face was priceless.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kent
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

this is my 3rd time bk at haven seashore and yet agan had a great time carvan was lovely and clean and modern had double glazing to and c heating and beds made up to site is clean to and staff are friendy to shop is ok and the eveing entertainment was great to so We would definately go back again! next year

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2012

this park is the best i have 2 children who love it the park has all round entertaiment there are the kids clubs in the day and and evening kids funtimes shows followed by the slightly older themed funstar shows later in the evening by wich time my kids woulkd be asleep so me and my hubby could sit and enjoy them also about 5pm they have bingo for the adults with big prizes, also family prize bingo for the kids, ive read on here people stating you are forced to buy things ur not u can have kids pics taken with the characters but in no way are u forced to purchase anything that is entirely your choice the shop is slighty over priced which is to be expected, the meals in the mash and barrel are reasonable, and burger king makes the best burgers ever!! also alot of take away places will deliver on park, swimming pool is great park is good too plus you can walk into town wich is about 15/20 mins walk also u can ride on the road train, the park is very secure last year my 3 year old ran off and the door staff would not let her out of there sight or out of the building vry security consious, we had a deluxe caravan which was lovely 2 bedrooms very modern kitchen, and bathroom bedrooms were reasonable as i said we love this place and retur every year :-D

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2012

We've just spent a short break at seashore, we stayed on the first day the park was open for the season so was not expecting too much. What a surprise though, there was plenty of things for the kids to do and the entertainment at night was just as good as it is in the peak season. We stayed in a deluxe plus caravan which was excellent very clean and good standard of fittings, even had a ensuite bathroom in the master bedroom! All in all an excellent park with good facilities and the staff were very welcoming and friendly. We would definately go back again!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2012

well.. where do i start i can say that the staff are very friendly, bar is cheep, entertainment is ok can get very boring because there is never any disco time need less entertainment and they need more music and discos.
SWIMMING POOL: very good nice pool never busy nice kids area to also great slides one a little slow but other wise great.
EATING:we just got a delivery to the caravan so we did that before going to the bar, but we did go ones to the mash and barrel the wi-fi is fast and get very good signal also food is great and also a very nice children area.
outside of the mash and barrel is a play area with trampolining, bounce castle and crazy golf what is all free.
ACCOMMODATION: clean gets very cold we did have little mini heaters in are bedrooms but this done nothing as these hat to be turn't on every 4 hours as they had timers and the max was 4 hours also you have a gas heater in the living room/kitchen but i had one thing we hat to call out security two times because the gas heater ignition broke twice (but we was the last people to stay in this caravan).

TOTAL:
very nice place and would love to go again.

Room Tip: i would recommend you have a room deluxe and above
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2011

We have just spent half term at seaahore with sun holidays and had a great time!
Haven is perfect for the kiddies!
We upgrades our caravan and it was 5star! Massive ensuit bedroom and my little lads room massive too! Mash and barrel pub just over road from us perfect! The soft play area in the pub not the safest and they don't clean the tables quick enough but good variety of food and food nice!
The showbar is fab and the entetaient brilliant but we had to get in at 5.30 to get good table for kids show at 6.30 so had to sit through bingo and kids had to be quiet for half hour!
All in all a great break!! Yarmouth is lovely lots to do and nice places to eat! Will defo go back!

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Seashore Holiday Park - Haven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seashore Holiday Park - Haven

Address: North Drive, Great Yarmouth NR30 4HG, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Great Yarmouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 20 Specialty Lodging in Great Yarmouth
Hotel Class:4 star — Seashore Holiday Park - Haven 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Great for:• Location next to the golden mile • Sandy beach• Fun holiday atmosphereYou couldn’t get a holiday park like ours any closer to one of Britain’s great seaside resorts. You can walk along the seafront, right into the centre of Great Yarmouth with its pleasure beach funfair and other family attractions including the Sea Life Centre and Britannia Pier. And yet, despite being so close to the bustling resort, Seashore manages to feel quietly secluded thanks to our location, just between the sea and a racecourse. So you’ll be able relax and enjoy our pools and flumes, sports and live family entertainment. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Seashore Holiday Park Hotel Great Yarmouth
Seashore Holiday Park - Haven Great Yarmouth, Norfolk

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seashore Holiday Park - Haven, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.