We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great norfolk hospitality knowlegebable staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Hotel Great Yarmouth

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Hotel Great Yarmouth to your Saves list
Comfort Hotel Great Yarmouth
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   14 Albert Square, Great Yarmouth NR30 3JH, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 17 Hotels in Great Yarmouth
cambridgeshire
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“great norfolk hospitality knowlegebable staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

reasonable rates , brilliant breakfast clean comfortable hotel.
Staff welcoming , friendly and knowledgable of the local area.
Close to sea front , quiete area , and some free parking slots
one of the better hotels in Yarmouth that cater for the flexibility of independent travellers

Room Tip: Hotel can cater to individual needs just ask for your requirements.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SKC H, Operations Director @ SKC Group at Comfort Hotel Great Yarmouth, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Dear archiecambridge,

Thank you very much for your great comments. As ever, feedback is genuinely appreciated and we hope to continue to be able to offer well priced accommodation with a smile and good food. Don't forget we now have free wifi too. . .

We look forward to the pleasure of your company again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    79
    54
    21
    4
See reviews for
36
88
6
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

I was greeted by really friendly staff on arrival. Quick check in.
Went to room. Average sized double the decor had seen better days but was fine and the mattress was a littlelumpy but eveverything else was good. Ordered room service for an additional £2.50 (reasonable).
When the food came I was pleasantly surprised. Massive portions and the prices are very reasonable.
Would I stay again. Yes just maybe in a different room. Customer service 10/10 :-)

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SKC H, Operations Director @ SKC Group at Comfort Hotel Great Yarmouth, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Hi Kelswd,

Our thanks to you for such a lovely review. We're always really pleased to see comments about the team here as they are the most important part of our business. I'm very sorry your room didn't quite meet your requirements. We are already looking into this. If we can do anything to improve any customer experience we will certainly try.

I'll pass on your comments to our Head Chef and I'm very pleased that you enjoyed your meal along with the portion size! Don't forget to keep an eye out for our regular meal deals. . .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Booked in this hotel with one day's notice. It was an anniversary, so mentioned this to them and the receptionist - Emma - said she'd try to put us in a nice room. When we arrived, we'd been put in room 203. It was very clean and comfortable, but the only downside is that there are 4 flights of stairs to get there and no lift! That's the only reason I gave it 4 stars, not 5. The bathroom has a Jacuzzi bath and as I previously said everything was very clean. We woke late and only just managed to make breakfast, but very glad we did, as it was very good. All the staff we met were very pleasant and we would definitely return, as it was very reasonably priced and good value - even with the trudge upstairs.

Room Tip: Just ask for a nice room when booking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

Thought from the pictures on the net that the Comfort Great Yarmouth hotel was one of the better ones to choose ? The free out of front parking was a bonus , and the Breakfast was absolutley fantastic . The room should`ve been more than the £65.00 we paid for a double with breakfast i and my wife would`ve been disgusted if we`d paid more , the room was very much smaller than we expected with no plug sockets for our mobile/tablet chargers . One of the window catches was broken and there was a red stain on the outer part of the duvet cover and a brown 50 pence size circular stain on the under sheet . We did`nt pay for the extra night at the £65.00 discounted rate offered because of this . We simply walked into town and found a £40.00 backstreet B&B (i will not name it) that was fantastic close to shops bars & main pier and the double room was 3 times larger with a triple bay window facing the lovely Yarmouth sea front .

Room Tip: Go into town , if you don`t like small confined spaces
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flitwick, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

Well we arrived today and all was ok until we went to the bar and was met by Miss Attitude. Then when we went to our room to find the wifi was very poor and the music from the wedding was so loud we could hear it over the tv. Hope tomorrow is better!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Borehamwood, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

Stayed there 4 years on the trot and found this hotel to be very comfortable clean and tidy and an excellent breakfast. Staff are very helpful all the time, I went there with my daughter son in law and their 2 children. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel for families

Room Tip: all the room are good but better on the ground floor as no lift
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SKC H, Operations Director @ SKC Group at Comfort Hotel Great Yarmouth, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Hello Triedandtrusted,
Thank you so much for your great comments. Receiving these makes it all worthwhile. We try our best to make any guests' stay as enjoyable as possible and Yarmouth is a wonderful place for families so please do come back and visit us again soon.
Don't forget to keep an eye out for special offers and please don't hesitate to call us if you need a ground floor room when you next book. If we can help you then it would be our pleasure to do so.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

The staff here are so friendly and helpful, nothing is too much trouble. A late arrival provided sandwiches and a well stocked bar was welcome after a long journey. Breakfast is excellent with many items cooked to order, the only downside is that it finishes at 9 on weekdays.
Well connected wifi throughout the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SKC H, Operations Director @ SKC Group at Comfort Hotel Great Yarmouth, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Dear ann2307,
Your review is very much appreciated and thank you for taking the time to put your comments on Tripadvisor.We are happy to help as much as we can so if we know beforehand, we can always look at providing something for a late arrival if necessary.
Our breakfast here is good and hopefully the flexibility we offer at this time helps. I'm sorry about the timings however we do extend them in holiday periods so hopefully this will help.
Glad you liked the wifi. It's free throughout the hotel now and, as we all know, this is such an important part of all our lives these days.
Don't forget to keep an eye out for forthcoming special offers as they change quite regularly so please do come and visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Hotel Great Yarmouth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Hotel Great Yarmouth

Address: 14 Albert Square, Great Yarmouth NR30 3JH, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Great Yarmouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Great Yarmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Hotel Great Yarmouth 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
YOUR NUMBER 1 CHOICE FOR BUSINESS & LEISURE IN GREAT YARMOUTH!Ideally located just a minute's walk from Great Yarmouth's Golden Mile, the 3 star Comfort Hotel Great Yarmouth is a superb base for a leisure break by the sea with plenty to see & do in the surrounding area including the Norfolk Broads.For the business visitor to Great Yarmouth, we are within easy reach of all business centres, Gapton Hall, South Denes & the Euro Centre as well as being just a 2 mile drive from North Denes heliport.Hotel facilities include 'Below Decks' Restaurant, offering great food in a contemporary atmosphere at competitive prices. Our well stocked 'Lookout Bar' and lounge offers bar meals & light bites at great prices & FREE WI-FI. Our 100 capacity Garden Suite offers a civil ceremony license, air conditioning, natural lighting over looking the enclosed hotel gardens (perfect for relaxing in the seaside sunshine!). We also offer Free on-site & on road parking with no restrictions and FREE WI-FI throughout.The hotel boasts a variety of 50 tastefully decorated en-suite bedrooms including Family rooms all with tea/coffee making facilities, cable television, telephone, radio/alarm, hair-dryer & Free Wi-Fi internet access.PLEASE NOTE: The hotel does not have a lift. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Hotel Great Yarmouth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Great Yarmouth
Comfort Hotel Great Yarmouth Norfolk

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Hotel Great Yarmouth, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.