We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super friendly staff, good location, warm and cosy” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Blenheim Hotel

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Great Yarmouth
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Blenheim Hotel
Save
You added Blenheim Hotel to your Saves list
58 Apsley Road, Great Yarmouth NR30 2HG , England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 100 Great Yarmouth B&B and Inns
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Super friendly staff, good location, warm and cosy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

Super friendly staff, good location, warm and cosy. I was a solo guest and stayed for two nights, my room was upgraded upon arrival. Room was small but comfortable. Location is close to the pier and town centre + free car park behind the hotel (might be different in summer).

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

317 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    237
    49
    14
    9
    8
See reviews for
95
121
13
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Great Yarmouth, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

We came across this gem just by looking around for a vacancy for a night. The exterior is very pretty and inviting. Although it was late evening, when Martin opened the door to us, it was as though we were almost expected, so warm was our welcome. We were shown to our room, which was big, very nicely decorated, and comfortably warm. A separate bathroom / toilet was nice, and everywhere was spotlessly clean. The bed was sooooo comfortable. Breakfast was superb. Martin and Denise were lovely, and we enjoyed some friendly banter over a wonderful breakfast. All in all, a very pleasant experience.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 7, very spacious with a separate bath/loo.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watford, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

Always a friendly welcome and service. Loveley comfortable room. Close to town centre an d all amenities.
Going back in 3 weeks.
Martin and Denise always provide a warm atmosphere and great value.
Would recommend to anyone wanting a few nights away.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012 via mobile

I have stayed here a number of times now and it truly feels like a home away from home. You are always greeted with a smile and Martin and Denise will do anything to make your stay a good one. Definitely recommended!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deal, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

This was our 4th stay with Denise & Martin, it just gets better.
from the time we arrive until the time we leave, they make you feel very welcome and part of the family. They are there for you with what ever you want, Breakfast is the best we have ever had, and we have had a few. Denise & Martin always have a smile on there face's and also like to have a laugh with you, you dont find many people like that running hotels these days.
Me and Sue want to send you a big thank you again and for a wonderful stay :-)
see you again soon, love & best wishes Carl & Sue xxx
P.S im still looking for your plastic drill bits Martin LOL

Room Tip: Room 1 superb, we love it :-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, England, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

my partner and i spent a weekend here recently and i have to say the owners made us feel extremely comfortable and were very helpful. The room we had was comfortable and clean with everything to hand. When we visit again blenheim hotel will definately be first choice hotel for us. There is a sign up in the hotel saying "arrive as a stranger, leave as a friend" this is true amazing people run this well done guys xxx

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012 via mobile

Myself derrick and wife yvonne recently stayed at this hotel we felt it was of the highest standard,food was excellent and the owners made us feel part of the family. Will definitely recommend. And looking forward to returning for anoter holiday in the not to distant future.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DENSIMP, Owner at Blenheim Hotel, responded to this review, September 21, 2012
Thanks for the review , we are so pleased you found our service and Hotel excellent
From Martin & Denise
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Blenheim Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blenheim Hotel

Address: 58 Apsley Road, Great Yarmouth NR30 2HG , England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Great Yarmouth
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 100 B&Bs / Inns in Great Yarmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Blenheim Hotel,is a victorian terraced establishment,and is located in a prime location for those[ visiting great yarmouth],and wish to be in the heart of it all.We are located 50yds from the sea front,restaurants,arcades,shops,and our golden mile beach is just across the road.We are a family run establishment and have successfully been running the Blenheim for the past 12 years, and was one of the first Hotels to be on tripadvisor ,before they became so well known like they are today.Now there has been so many more b&bs and Hotels for Great Yarmouth added to the sight .But we was one of the first and our genuine reviews go back a long time ,and the Blenheim has only got better over the years.As you can see by our apdated photos.We have been overall winner for the Great Yarmouth & Gorleston flower displays on many occassions ,and became Best hotelonce again and won the cup for 2012 .And look forward to the competition again this year.Our aim is to make our guests stay with us an enjoyable experience and our motto is arrive a guest depart a friend And there is many friends we have who keep returning year after year ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Blenheim Hotel Great Yarmouth, Norfolk

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Blenheim Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.