We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value, Great Hosts in Great Yarmouth” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Blenheim Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Blenheim Hotel to your Saves list
Blenheim Hotel
58 Apsley Road, Great Yarmouth NR30 2HG , England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #23 of 102 Great Yarmouth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Ipswich, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Value, Great Hosts in Great Yarmouth”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2011

Booked a single room at late notice on Bank Holiday weekend and stayed 1 night. The room was small but comfortable with sink, clean towels, tea & coffee making facilities and TV. Had to use the shared toilet which I found to be clean and tidy and not far from the room. Martin and Denise are very friendly and welcoming hosts and nothing is too much effort for them. Premises are secure with CCTV covering reception, I was expecting some noise from the nearby pubs and clubs on the seafront but had nothing of the sort. Martin explained there is no curfew like I've experienced in other B&Bs. Good quality breakfast the following morning, cooked from scratch.
Location - Close to seafront and 10 min walk to Town Centre.
On departure, Denise almost apologised for the size of the room and I know they have bigger and en-suite rooms but the room was absolutely fine, sleep quality probably rated lower due to my own bodyclock. I wasn't expecting much for the price but this really exceeded my expectations. I have stayed in higher graded hotels in Yarmouth and come away feeling a little let down. Not so in this case. Recommended to families and solo travellers alike.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

318 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    237
    49
    14
    9
    9
See reviews for
96
121
13
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brackley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2011

My friend and I have spent the last 3 nights at the Blenheim Hotel. We had a warm welcome when we arrived and the owners were really friendly and made the stay really enjoyable. The room was nice, and ensuite and had everything we needed, the breakfast was nice, the price was really good, and it is 10 secs from the seafront! What more could you ask for. I recommend it, and will come back when next in Yarmouth :)

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2011

My partner and I decided to go and spend some time in Great Yarmouth for one night on the Easter Bank Holiday. We arrive to the Blenheim Hotel on the thursday evening to find we were welcomed straight away by the owners, Denise and Martin's friendly faces. They were fantastic hosts from the moment we arrived until the moment we left which was the following Friday morning after a brilliant experience in the breakfast room. Martin and his son, Darron were the ones we mostly got to know as Denise was busy looking after the hotel and working so hard. They are the lovliest people we have ever met and certainly because it was my our first stay anywhere due to us being a young couple. After a walk around the sites in Great Yarmouth on the night we arrived, we returned to the hotel to be offered drinks in their new bar which is nicely decorated by Martin and then later met his son. They done nothing but make us laugh, made us welcome and catered to our every needs. This is most definitely a hotel to be stayed in and would recommend it to anyone, especially families as the owners and their family love children and are family orientated. We will make sure that we will return to the lovely service and they made sure our room was the one we asked for and we had everything we needed. The value was excellent also along with the breakfast in the morning and considering I am not a breakfast person, I soon ate it as it was beautiful.
A massive thanks to Denise and Martin and their family for a fantastic stay and first experience. We are returning very soon. And not forgetting the beautiful home-grown strawberries out the front which myself and my partner, Joe tried. They were perfect. Thanks once again.
See you soon :)
Leah and Joe x

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Romford, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2011

The most friendly and exciting place to be, Denise, Martin and darren are very nice people who make you feel so welcome and relaxed on your whole stay. i have 3 young children who were very relaxed in the hotel and felt very happy being there. The hotel is situated near absolutely everything and i would recommend everyone to stay there, The breakfast was lovely and the rooms was very clean and tidy,We would like to thankyou Denise and Martin for making our stay that little bit extra x emma and family see you again in june

Room Tip: all rooms are great we stayed in the family room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2011

Stopped at this friendly hotel. Denise and Martin gave me a warm welcome and a fantastic tasty full English breakfast. Room was more than adequate, infact it was well roomy. Would highly recomend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2011

Stayed on a Saturday night with 3 children, aged 5 and twins of 2 years. Always feel stressed as worry about noise and other guests, but the welcome from Martin and Denise was superb and would stay again when in Yarmouth as the kids loved it and Breakfast was good, even forgot to give keys back, sorry, have sent them. 10 out of 10

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thetford, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2011

This is our second visit to great yarmouth ,We could not stay anywhere else but here,Very clean and a fab breakywe will be back again

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Blenheim Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blenheim Hotel

Address: 58 Apsley Road, Great Yarmouth NR30 2HG , England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Great Yarmouth
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 102 B&Bs / Inns in Great Yarmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Blenheim Hotel,is a victorian terraced establishment,and is located in a prime location for those[ visiting great yarmouth],and wish to be in the heart of it all.We are located 50yds from the sea front,restaurants,arcades,shops,and our golden mile beach is just across the road.We are a family run establishment and have successfully been running the Blenheim for the past 14 years, and was one of the first Hotels to be on tripadvisor ,before they became so well known like they are today.Now there has been so many more b&bs and Hotels for Great Yarmouth added to the sight .But we was one of the first and our genuine reviews go back a long time ,and the Blenheim has only got better over the years.As you can see by our apdated photos.Our aim is to make our guests stay with us an enjoyable experience and our motto is arrive a guest depart a friend And there is many friends we have who keep returning year after year We have also achieved our certificates of excellence on trip advisor , and look forward to achieving the same in the future ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LateRooms so you can book your Blenheim Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blenheim Hotel Great Yarmouth, Norfolk

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Blenheim Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.