We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of HMS Hinchinbrook

HMS Hinchinbrook
6 Marine Parade | Great Yarmouth, Great Yarmouth NR303AH, England
+44 1493 843588
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $23
Cuisines: Seafood, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: All our meat is locally sourced. From our tender juicy 10oz steaks to our delicious home made 100% beef burgers and foot long 100% pork sausages.Check out our Facebook page to view our full menu at “HMS Hinchinbrook Seafood, Grills & Snacks”.
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

We liked it because it was recommended, it was quiet when we went in but the service was very good and the food was great.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

403 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    313
    62
    21
    2
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“how a restaurant should be”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

my partner and i went to yarmouth for a holiday, as we both enjoy fresh cooked meals we were on the look out for nice places to dine while away on first impressions yarmouth does not have many quality establishments they seem to aim towards cheap rubbish thats come out of a microwave but we stumbled over the hinchinbrook and what a find it was the first thing to notice was how attentive the staff were they had you seated and gave you time with the menu, the food choice was amazing all freshly prepared in house the fish even filleted in house we had 3 different meals over the week the fish cakes been the best they were the size of a side plate alone then with chips salad and coleslaw made up to quite a meal. also the footlong sausage was delightful the pricing is very fair when you see the quality of food.
its just a shame it is so far down the seafront as i think if it was further up the place would be packed to the rafters.
bottom line if looking for a more upmarket meal do not miss this place

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flitwick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013 via mobile

We went here on our first night and I have to say what excellent food and exceptional service we got. The fish is lovely and fresh and you got a mountain of chips. Would highly recommend a visit.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gorleston-on-Sea, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Light lunch......or not as it turned out!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

We stopped to try out the new restaurant for lunch, I must say we had toasted sandwiches and jacket potatoes, that kind of thing but they were exceptional, freshly made with proper fresh baked bread, not shop bought ready sliced stuff! Great value for money lots of filling in everything all with good garnish and crisps on the side, kids ate it all too.
Service next to none, staff very friendly and presented well..
Will definitely call again! This time for dinner!
Thank you and good luck to you all.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingswinford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“excellent value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

Visited this place twice whilst on holiday. The restaurant is very large and plenty of seats. The two meals we had in here we could not fault. Large portions and cooked fresh. All round good value for money, would recommend a visit.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed HMS Hinchinbrook also viewed

Great Yarmouth, Norfolk
Gorleston-on-Sea, Great Yarmouth
 
Great Yarmouth, Norfolk
Great Yarmouth, Norfolk
 

Been to HMS Hinchinbrook? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage HMS Hinchinbrook, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.