We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always Fun” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Pleasure Beach

The Pleasure Beach
South Beach Parade, Great Yarmouth NR30 3EH, England
+44 1493 844585
Website
Improve this listing
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The Pleasure Beach with its mixture of high-octane rides and traditional attractions sits at the top of Great Yarmouth's Golden Mile dominating the seafront skyline with its famous Skydrop. Spread over nine acres, the Pleasure Beach offers huge family fun, full-throttle white knuckle rides to exhilarate and thrill, water attractions to catch your breath and fun rides to keep the children happy for hours. Our roller coaster has been the star attraction since 1932 and is still a crowd puller today. More than 1.1 million visitors enjoyed the Pleasure Beach experience in 2013, confirming our place in the top 10 UK free entry amusement parks. And even more attractions, rides and innovations are on their way.
Essex
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Always Fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

It is always a good traditional day out at the Pleasure Beach! very sad that I couldn't find a Kiss Me Quick hat though!

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

469 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    163
    158
    97
    28
    23
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Great Yarmouth, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“ok for short visit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

its rather special as it has one the oldest coasters in the country, its quite a compact park, check out ebay and the mercury sometimes they have offers on the wrist bands, the best rides for me are the funhouse and ghost train and of course the roller coaster, the food on the park is not too pricey, i would expect the log flume to be open soon

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Letchworth, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“great day out.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

best to buy a wristband, as most rides2 pounds to ride, my group were riding for 5 hours for 17 pounds! great value,would definaetly go again,

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benfleet, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
34 attraction reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Looked a bit tired!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

Was a bit disappointed by the pleasure beach, the beach itself was nice, parking was expensive ( except when we did find a free place to park!) the rides look tired and in need of modernising or replacing, some as well were not running. Thought due to the time and start of summer season that everything would be up and running. We did do a horse and cart ride done the seafront, bit pricey but kids loved that. Loads of places to grab ice creams and food and drink etc.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
32 attraction reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Fun at the fair”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

We always do the funfair (Pleasure Beach) at Gt Yarmouth when we visit the place. Great fun for a few hours although a little bit pricey (wrist band (covering all rides) is £19.50 - although you can buy tokens for individual rides as well) so a family of 4 doesn't get much change out of £80. The rides are good but getting a little tired-looking and dated now. The old favourite is the roller coaster which seems to have been there forever, wooden and rickety with a crew member sitting with us at the brake(!) is always good for a few screams. I would say approx. 4/5 rides are geared towards older children so having 2-3 goes on each ride ensured we got our money's worth). There's a newish attraction 4D cinema with a short film (10-15 mins) worth a look. Loads of places to eat, serving the usual fayre: burgers, jkt potatoes, hot dogs, baguettes & hog roast. Major disappointment is that the log flume was closed (not sure if this is a permanent thing)
TIP: the little ones (and big kids) love the Fun House but you're not allowed in wearing open toe sandals so leave the flip flops at home.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Pleasure Beach also viewed

Great Yarmouth, Norfolk
 

Been to The Pleasure Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Pleasure Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.