We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean friendly quiet value for money” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Breydon Water Holiday Park - Park Resorts

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Great Yarmouth
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Breydon Water Holiday Park - Park Resorts
Save
You added Breydon Water Holiday Park - Park Resorts to your Saves list
Butt Lane | Burgh Castle, Great Yarmouth NR31 9QB, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Clean friendly quiet value for money”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

Stayed in yare village in a gold plus caravan it was very spacious with good central heating good size rooms great tv definitely worth the upgrade enjoy every minute an would stay again very clean site could do with a proper site shop

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

517 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    183
    151
    71
    54
    58
See reviews for
299
63
9
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Great Yarmouth, England, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

arrived yesterday 27th september, on arrival spoke to andrew the maintenance man who showed us to our caravan which was very clean and very well equiped now enjoying a few drinks on our second great night at breydon water will highly recomend to friends and family and will definatly returning very soon in the future.

Room Tip: book a gold, lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

Am staying here right now, first and last time at a park resorts, caravan not clean, only can use gas fire not any other heaters as they been disconnected as we only in a bronze caravan, told by staff if we paid to upgrade then we would have use of heating...... Drinks overpriced, amusements rubbish, pool down the road on other site, one shop only, that is overpriced and hardly stocks anything, dirty plates put back in the cupboard, don't waste your time or money, roll on going home.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shoeburyness, Essex, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

We spent a long weekend at the end of August to try out our new-to-us trailer tent. The site itself is nice and everyone we met was friendly with a lovely little shop on the edge of the site and a wonderful pub just a short walk along the river past the castle. Only down sides were the pitches were packed really close together which during peak times ie school holidays would be very cramped. Luckily we arrived on the Saturday and by Sunday lunchtime there were only a handful of units left in our area as most kids went back to school on the Monday. Also the ground was rather difficult with the normal pegs either bending or pulling straight out of the sandy/stony ground so we ended up using the heavy duty pegs. That said there was plenty of shelter from the wind with the high hedges around the field and the castle is the ideal site for kite flying. Overall a lovely place to stay outside of school holidays.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hornchurch, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

We went to Breydon water holiday park with my husband and 16 months old girl and the staff were great.

We especially loved the team stars (Joe, Sarah Terry, Jode and lolly), they work together to make night time entertainment fun for all ages. I have no idea how they learnt all the kids names or had the energy to run, dance and just be generally silly for the 6 days of the week they work 9am-1am

The park was quiet after hours with a little noise from the close by water lodge.

I learnt that there was no silly questions when I could no find the on button on the TV.

Found the area lovely for walk but close enough to towns for the trips out.

We're coming back In 6 months with my large family and that will be the first til We've been to a holiday park twice.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wickford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

Booked for a long weekend stay in a Gold Caravan. The caravan was excellent, good furnishing & standard. Only downside were very thin pillows (bring your own) & lack of instructions for the heating etc. Overall the park was nice & the staff were very friendly. Meals in Yare Village were excellent & again friendly staff. The only downside to this stay were the opening hours for both the restuarant & the gym/pool. The resaurant didn't open until 9 am which was not much good for breakfast & the gym/pool also didn't open until after 9 and closed at 6pm, not much good when you are out all day. Also the equipment in the gym could do with updating. This was disappointing as the facilities were the main reason I booked this resort.

Room Tip: Choose a Gold caravan as furnishing & equipment is excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

online this resort looked amazing, talk about false advertising, we ended up staying at yare villiage which was confusing as the other park down the road was dead????,me and my family arrived, reception was closed so we has to wait for someone to tell us where our pitch was, we went to the bar which was stupidly over priced !!!!!!! There wasn't a lot to do which didn't cost money, which was't what we thought. very regimental :( half of the activities that we saw online happened at the other park not the one we were staying at, also we went to go to the indoor swimming pool which was almost always shut and we had to pay to get in. A good point i would like to make is that the park rangers were a great help, very friendly.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Breydon Water Holiday Park - Park Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Breydon Water Holiday Park - Park Resorts

Address: Butt Lane | Burgh Castle, Great Yarmouth NR31 9QB, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Great Yarmouth
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 20 Specialty Lodging in Great Yarmouth
Number of rooms: 39
Also Known As:
Breydon Water Holiday Park - Park Hotel Great Yarmouth
Breydon Water Holiday Park - Park Resorts Great Yarmouth, Norfolk

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Breydon Water Holiday Park - Park Resorts, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.