We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My local resturant of choice!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Othello Restaurant

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Othello Restaurant
55 Marine Parade, Great Yarmouth nr302ej, England
01493-84-38-25
Improve this listing
Ranked #41 of 207 restaurants in Great Yarmouth
Cuisines: Greek, British
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“My local resturant of choice!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013 via mobile

Love coming to othello,s, great food, great price and such great service. Being local its one our favourites my little boy loves the food and is always made welcome.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

86% Recommend
    75
    22
    8
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Absolutely incredible”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013 via mobile

Wow. What a place. Dined with 2 adults and 3 children choice was extensive, service amazing....so attentive to both adults and children. Friendly, chatty. But the food was just out of this world. Best meal I've had in a very longtime. Thoroughly recommend the meze!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Yarmouth, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Othellos”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

We had a farewell meal for our family who are returning to Perth,Australia today. There were 26 family and friends. Michael as usual was the perfect host and gave all an excellent glass of port at the end of the meal. His speciality is Lamb Klefticon and six of us found it delicious. A very friendly atmosphere.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
“Great for families”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

Excellent choice, menu is extensive with choices from around the world as well as English, plenty of greek choices. Excellent friendly service, nothing seemed to be too much trouble. Portion sizes plentiful, althoug for those that wanted a lighter option this was no problem. Plates were hot, and food piping. We had the house red which was a bit too drinkable and good value. Staff all very accomodating, and friendly service was just at the right speed, nevr felt rushed, or neglected, just right.

Recommend the fresh fish with sauted potatoes, simply cooked, full of flavour.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

This was a fantastic restaurant and one of the best meals we have ever had if not the best. The service was fantastic and the food was second to none. We would most certainly return. really really fantastic.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Othello Restaurant also viewed

Great Yarmouth, Norfolk
 
Great Yarmouth, Norfolk
Great Yarmouth, Norfolk
 

Been to Othello Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Othello Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.