We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I shall return!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kentville Guest House B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Great Yarmouth
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Kentville Guest House B&B
Save
You added Kentville Guest House B&B to your Saves list
3.0 of 5 Guest house   |   5 Kent Square, Great Yarmouth NR30 2EX, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #60 of 102 Great Yarmouth B&B and Inns
1 review
“I shall return!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

What a lovely welcome and run by lovely people could of stayed and talked for ages, for the amazing price in which you pay I wasn't expecting much but the rooms where huge with a nice ensuite and location was brilliant. We were right near all the nightlife and slighty worse for wear was so grateful came and got us up for the yummy breakfast! Had a great stay and shall deff be coming back!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    5
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
6
7
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013 via mobile

The owners were very friendly nothing too much trouble fantastic breakfast located close to the seafront so not far to walk to anything parking not a problem. Made to feel very welcome will definately recommend it to family and friends.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hertfordshire
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

Good quality bed and breakfast at a very reasonable price we loved the breakfast and the dukebox (hubby now wants a dukebox) if we need to come to Great Yarmouth again we will be back thank you for a lovely stay

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ukunda, Kenya
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

wow im still in shock the owners make you feel like family and it so comfortable there its like a family home ,im a professional chef and the food was out this world,the rooms are so comfortable and clean ,id recommend this place for familys and all, thanks for lil ones birthday surprises and for decorations you put up,we be back asap and we all miss you,lil one especially thank you x

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

Lovely location, rooms and guest house were so clean and tidy, and you are made to feel so welcome. Breakfast was brilliant and will be going back again soon! You do not need to book a 5 star hotel to have quality and comfort while staying in great yarmouth.

Room Tip: Just call kentville, we did and had a lovely and spacious family room, with everything we needed for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

We stayed here last night. We was greeted at the door by the owner who shook hands with us. Very friendly and made us feel welcome. The room was lovely and clean and spacious. The b n b is situated in a great part of Yarmouth close to everything. Breakfast was lovely. He does a fantastic job running this place alone. We will definitely be returning

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

Myself and my family stayed here last Saturday evening. The owner is a top guy! Very welcoming, friendly and very helpful with info on the area. The room was lovely , very, very clean throughout!. Breakfast in morning was first class! A very good cook! He runs kitchen and guesthouse on his own and deserves much credit on his service to his guests! Thank you for a pleasant stay! Highly recommended at such a good price. Will definitely be going back next year. And to see the resident sea gull who taps on dining room window for food! Which my kids found highly amusing!.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Kentville Guest House B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kentville Guest House B&B

Address: 5 Kent Square, Great Yarmouth NR30 2EX, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Great Yarmouth
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #60 of 102 B&Bs / Inns in Great Yarmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Kentville Guest House B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a family run Guest House, offering optional Evening meals and providing Holiday, Weekend, or Business accommodation. Kentville is ideally situated in Great Yarmouth between its two main piers, being close to the Seafront and only 5 minutes walk from the Town Centre and Bus Station. Although in this central position, we are in the peaceful location of Kent Square. Where parking is available. Facilities available include a comfortable Guest Lounge with TV, Small Library and Board games for guests use. Free Wi-Fi access available. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Kentville Guest House B&B Great Yarmouth, Norfolk

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kentville Guest House B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.