We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ziggys great food with great service!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ziggys Spice House

Ziggys Spice House
19 | Carlton Street, Halifax HX1 2AL, England
+44 1422 381381
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 225 restaurants in Halifax
Price range: $17 - $26
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Delivery, Buffet, Late Night
Description: Welcome to Ziggy's Spice House ,Where We serve latest curries including low/non fat healthy options and have a large variety of other foods to facilitate non curry eater's ... Family and children welcome .. Ideal for any kind of celebration parties including charity or sporting fund raisers ...We also serve a 44 items buffet from 6 pm till 11 pm 7 days a week !!!!
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
“Ziggys great food with great service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014 NEW via mobile

We used Ziggys for a function for 80 of us and received the best service I have received anywhere for a long time. Great food from the buffet that allowed everyone to try a range of curries and Ziggy even sorted some alternatives out for the non curry eaters! Thanks and will see you again soon.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

394 reviews from our community

92% Recommend
    336
    28
    14
    6
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Brilliant great value food, ziggy's a top guy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014 NEW

Place is looking good, great atmosphere- defo recommend trying the all you can eat buffet. Really enjoyed the food. Good selection & fab service from ziggy and all his staff. Had takeaways from here lots which have always been nice too.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Brilliant food, lovely place & Ziggy is a brilliant host & all staff are welcoming too :)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014 NEW

So happy with the service, food & atmosphere. Me, my bf & little girl enjoyed the brilliant buffet food. Great value for money & would definitely recommend people to try it. Place is looking fab Ziggy

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Buffet meal was great value and tasted great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

I went to Ziggy's for the first time with my wife, the atmosphere was great, Ziggy himself was a fantastic host and the meal was wonderful.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, United Kingdom
1 review
“Staff lacking hospitality”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

"Felt really bad when visited for a family dinner to Ziggy's, staff lacking hospitality; Food is not that fresh but ok. Request staff to atleast keep a smile.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ziggy Saghir H, Owner at Ziggys Spice House, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for taking time out to write your review , your comments have been noted and will be investigated fully as we are known for our good good & hospitality ..Just a couple things one ..Why did you not complain when you was here ? ..Two can you please ring on this number as i need a bit more information ...01422 381381 ...Thank you ...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ziggys Spice House also viewed

Halifax, West Yorkshire
Halifax, West Yorkshire
 
Halifax, West Yorkshire
Halifax, West Yorkshire
 

Been to Ziggys Spice House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ziggys Spice House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.