We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“business trip” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Halifax

Save Saved
You added Travelodge Halifax to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Travelodge Halifax
Gate 9 Dean Clough Ind Park, Halifax HX3 5AY, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 11 hotels in Halifax
Sheffield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“business trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I am working very close by the Travelodge at Dean Mill and thought I would try out the accommodation which was advertised as newly refurbished. I was pleased to find a light bright airy room on both occasions I stayed. The room was very clean, the bed big and comfortable. The 30 mins free Wifi was sufficient for a quick browse of emails and the room was well lit. Will definitely be staying again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    19
    14
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
7
17
3
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Retford, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Comfortable bed, clean room, good location, very reasonable price. The shower temperature was viable on a couple of occasions (at busy times) but soon returned to the correct temperature. Parking charge during daytime but very reasonable

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My room was spacious, spotless and had everything I was looking for in my short stay. The king sized bed was comfy, the bathroom was large and a great, easy to work shower system. Kettle also in the room with tea and coffee making facility. A quiet stay both inside and outside the hotel. Nice breakfast box left outside my door which included a yoghurt, muffin, bottle of orange juice and a cereal bar - a great way to start the day. I've spent 2 or 3 times the price of this stay in hotels which did not have the same standard or facilities as the Travelodge so it was a great deal.and an enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

Good value. very clean. Only problem was difficult to find entrance could see it from top road but not easily accessible.No one I asked seemed to know how to get to it. Unfortunately didnot have sat nav with me. friendly helpful staff. Nice room.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

The Halifax Travelodge is about 5 - 10 minutes easy walk to the town centre and the cinema restaurant area. The room and bed were clean and comfortable. The shower/bath was fine - the shower head was fixed and not movable - no hair drier. Tea making facilities were provided and extras provided on request. Reception staff were friendly and helpful. Parking is free at weekends and £4 per day during the week. The hotel is in the old mill area which also houses an art gallery, theatre, pub and restaurant and one or two shops. For the price we paid if you are happy with 'no frills' it was very good value

Room Tip: floor 5 was quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

This Travelodge has been recently updated and we found the bed very comfortable. We had to make the usual trips to reception to collect towels and tea making ingredients which were not left in the room. Staff seemed friendly. We were told we were ok to park free up to 9am but then we had to pay. So if you want to have a lie in you need to get up and buy a ticket! Not ideal. Good base for exploring West Yorkshire.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

Amazing old building with original bare brick wall in room, immaculately clean with an extremely comfortable bed. Small bath with plenty of hot water. Fitness First next door if you are a member. Also great Tapas bar and coffee shop that looked very popular. Only 5 mins walk away to more coffee shops, bar, restaurant and bowling. All of these are within the huge buildings that used to be mills, all converted to a very high standard.
Walk into town takes about 15 mins, bus station the same, train station about 20 mins. All signposted and very easy to find. Also a Sainsburys on the way to town.
Not sure about the cost of parking as we were on foot but plenty of spaces right outside. Area around this hotel is very nicely kept. We paid £23 for a double when they had a special offer on, amazing value for money would not nesitate to stay here again.

Room Tip: It appeared that all rooms faced the front overlooking the car park, tall building with around 7 roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Travelodge Halifax? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Halifax

Address: Gate 9 Dean Clough Ind Park, Halifax HX3 5AY, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Halifax
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Halifax
#5 Business Hotel in Halifax
#5 Family Hotel in Halifax
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Travelodge Halifax reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Halifax Central Hotel Halifax
Halifax Travel Lodge
Travel Lodge Halifax
Halifax Travelodge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge Halifax, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.