We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Most delicious food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ricci's Place

Ricci's Place
4 Crossley House | Crossley Street, Halifax HX1 1UG, England
+44 1422 410203
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #23 of 232 Restaurants in Halifax
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Doing business, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Capturing the essence of the Mediterranean, Ricci’s Place has a relaxed and inviting atmosphere where you can enjoy innovative, homemade food and great service.
wales
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Most delicious food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

The atmosphere here is really relaxed, staff are pleasant and friendly, the portions are absolutely huge so you will never come away hungry. I have to say that the food is cooked to perfection, and served up really well. I love the way the place is set out and the decor.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

345 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    223
    71
    28
    10
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Alhaurin de la Torre, Spain
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Great food.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

Arrived at 1.30pm on 31st December without a reservation, to a very busy restaurant. We were told not a problem, wait at the bar, and they would clear a table and then we would be seated. Not a problem, but there was nobody to offer us a drink! We were seated quite quickly, and then offered pre-lunch drinks. This was our first visit, and were surprised to find such a huge menu. The food was very good, and the service very attentive and friendly. The only other complaint we had, was that the glasses from the pre-lunch drinks, remained on the table, all the time we were there. Without that, I would have given 5 stars.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Brilliant once again!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013 via mobile

Seven of us went on 29/12/12, very busy but the food & service were excellent as I have come to expect, superb!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great food and cocktails”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

Went here with a friend just before Christmas on a Monday evening, when we had booked the table they had advised us that they would need the table vacated by 8.30 but as we were arriving at 6.30 we didn't think this would be a problem. I have to say, it wasn't, I was concerned that we might feel rushed and hurried by the staff but I shouldn't have worried, they were friendly, helpful and if anything a little too unhurried!
The food was delicious, we both had main and dessert and thoroughly enjoyed both (especially the salted caramel ice cream) We also had cocktails all of which were made well, the Mojito (my favourite cocktail) was near perfect. All in all, would definitely return. Just make sure you book well in advance!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“top class Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

Went here for Christmas party works meal for PSP-Properties and had a first class meal which wasnt over priced and served well by experienced staff

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ricci's Place also viewed

Halifax, West Yorkshire
 
Halifax, West Yorkshire
 

Been to Ricci's Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ricci's Place, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.