We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Seafront Fish Bar.....” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Seaview Fish & Chips

Seaview Fish & Chips
1 Sea Front | Funland Amusement Park, PO110AG, England
02392179910
Improve this listing
Price range: $5 - $9
Cuisines: English, Seafood, British, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Outdoor seating
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Description: Very experienced Fish & Chip Shop. Find us on Facebook. Google 'Hayling Seaview'. We are located on the Funland grounds and are open all year round.The best on Hayling Island!
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
230 reviews 230 reviews
146 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
127 helpful votes 127 helpful votes
“Great Seafront Fish Bar.....”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

We ate here out of necessity due to it starting to rain and I must say we were pleasantly surprised. The meals were served quickly despite the place being very busy and the quality of the fish and chips was very good.
Being a typical seafront place catering for the masses I somehow expected inferior quality but the food was lovely and well worth a return visit.

The added bonus this Fish Bar has is the fact that you walk out of the rear door and straight onto Funland Amusement Park.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    17
    1
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Out and About at Hayling Island”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

Made very welcome,we went as a group from Day Services, some of our guys take a little longer to eat their lunch.
Was not rushed,service was excellent,and food tasted great.o

  • Visited August 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Sea side fish bar”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

Fish and chips are either good or bad - no real middle ground. These are good. Good selection of productions we stuch with cod and chips - and it was tasty. Not a lot else to say really.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Super supper!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

Once again the super fish supper we had on the beach from Seaview was cooked perfectly! Half our group sat down to eat in the lovely clean spacious restaurant, the rest of us( the youngsters) took ours to the beach! With all the great weather and the yummy food it was a great day out!
Read the previous review which I am shocked to read as the owners( who owned it for 7 or so years) are so personal and friendly, they always remember us even though we don't go that often due to work. My little boy had a similar issue he dropped his whole meal which the nice lady owner replaced without me even having to ask, so I am shocked to think it is the same place!
Anyway we will be back soon looking forward to it already!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Byfleet, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

Wow, reasonable priced and the pieces of fish were huge, enough to fills ourselves up and take a bit home for our dogs tea. That was a large cod and chips between 2.
We used to dine here many years ago on our trips to the island, it did go down hill a while back, but after eating there with my family i can see this being our favorite fish and chip shop on the island again.
Wonderful views as well.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Seaview Fish & Chips also viewed

 
Hayling Island, Hampshire
Hayling Island, Hampshire
 

Been to Seaview Fish & Chips? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seaview Fish & Chips, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.