We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant change” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Harlow Central

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Travelodge Harlow Central to your Saves list
Travelodge Harlow Central
Edinburgh Gate, Harlow CM20 2JE, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Harlow
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Pleasant change”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Nice to stay in an updated and modernised Travelodge. Friendly reception staff making you feel welcome and happy to help. Useful location near to the train station and local amenities. The hotel itself was surprising quiet and the rooms were comfortable. Only downside is that parking is a real issue especially if staying for more than one night and you don't want to use your car. You have to move your car to the nearby NCP multi storey and pay. You also have to compete with people using the Toby Carvery or the train station.

Room Tip: 1st floor seems quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    32
    22
    4
    6
See reviews for
32
31
9
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here for a week in a family room whilst visiting relatives close-by. The room was nice and clean and quite large. The bed was very soft and comfortable but, after a couple of nights, I found it was giving me backache because it was actually too soft. We usually stay at the Premier Inn when we are in Harlow, but it was fully booked on this occasion and so we chose Travelodge instead. The value for money was actually pretty good but, with 2 children, it was a bit of a sticking point that breakfast was not available on the hotel premises. My husband's main complaint was that he had to pay a daily rate to use the hotel car park which he felt, as a hotel guest, should have been free of charge. Since we basically used the hotel just to sleep in, it adequately catered for our needs and the staff were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Perfect bed. Room looked like new. The Toby Carvery restaurant is next to the hotel and was great for a meal. Will definitely use the hotel again. Very close to the train station however I never heard a train.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed three night. Very friendly staff put me on the top floor as the ground floor gets noisy on Saturday nights. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff. Beds very comfortable. Next to train station so ideal for London which is only thirty minutes away via the Stanstead Express which stops half hourly. which was the point of my visit. Recommended.

Room Tip: Top floor. Views are of a main road or a car park and train station so not much choice
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2015

I booked this hotel for its location (opposite Harlow Town station) which is only 30 minutes from London. It's much cheaper than staying in the capital.

The hotel has the same look as the newer Travelodges so you feel at home if you're a regular Travelodge person. And my room had a bath, which I much prefer to a shower after a long day.

The beds are so comfortable that sleep is no problem. And despite being Saturday night, I wasn't disturbed by partygoers arriving in the small hours. I had been worried about that by reading some of the reviews on here.

There's no cafe bar or cooked breakfast, although there's a Toby Carvery next door which offers a Full English. And there's tea & hot food available at the station.

The town centre is a long walk away so if you're visiting Harlow you might prefer the Holiday Inn Express which is more central.

Overall, recommended if you want to be near the station or don't mind a 15 minute walk into Harlow.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
256 reviews 256 reviews
70 hotel reviews
Reviews in 85 cities Reviews in 85 cities
137 helpful votes 137 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2015

This Travelodge is always spotless as regards bathrooms, linens, carpet etc but they desperately need to get rid of the disgusting old armchairs. Mine was stained with... I don't even want to think about what...

And the desk was starting to warp and split.

Otherwise, a well run and well maintained Travelodge with delightful, friendly staff and a relatively quiet location.

Stayed March 2015, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
163 helpful votes 163 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2015

Stayed for one night. Managed to get the hotel for £30. Room was clean and had recently been refurbshied. Parking was free for one night.
McDonalds, Costa, Subway and Cinema nearby. Children Soft Play in the next building along.
Right next to the train station.
For the money, good value. Slept well.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Travelodge Harlow Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Harlow Central

Address: Edinburgh Gate, Harlow CM20 2JE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Essex > Harlow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Harlow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LateRooms, Hotel.de and TripOnline SA so you can book your Travelodge Harlow Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Harlow Central Hotel Harlow
Travel Lodge Harlow
Harlow Travel Lodge
Harlow Travelodge
Travelodge Harlow Central Essex

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge Harlow Central, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.