We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location and friendly staff.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Harlow Central

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Travelodge Harlow Central to your Saves list
Travelodge Harlow Central
Edinburgh Gate, Harlow CM20 2JE, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Harlow
Georgioupolis, Greece
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
279 helpful votes 279 helpful votes
“Good location and friendly staff.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

Stopped for 3 days over Christmas as we were visiting family in the area. Excellent location as we arrived by train from Heathrow and easy access for our son who had driven down from Yorkshire. Rooms are clean and well maintained. The pub next door is great for breakfasts and dinners. Only real gripes are the extortionate prices for internet access and the fact that there is no shampoo/shower gel in the bathrooms. Staff suggested we walk to a nearby Sainsburys but, of course, this turned out to be closed on Christmas Eve. Later found out that there was a 'bathroom pack' on sale in the foyer vending machine. Certainly consider stopping again in the future.

Room Tip: Those with cars might want to book rooms on the train station side so they can keep an eye on them...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    26
    20
    2
    5
See reviews for
29
27
6
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014 via mobile

Had booked in for two nights expecting to have a nice lay- in as we didnt arrive until 11.30pm and was told I had to be up and out my room to move my car by 12 as the parking attendant would give us a ticket. Parking is very poor and wanted to book in just to relax and get away but instead had to worry about going out for 3 hours to park my car somewhere else. The room was clean and tidy and nice and warm the big let down was the parking.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palma De Mallorca, Spain
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

The Travelodge, Edinborgh gate Harlow is a very well looked after hotel, well staffed and very clean. A pleasent place to stay. It was very clean and tidy. The staff were very helpfull in all areas, I would recomend it strongly for business or pleasure..

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

I am starting a new job in Harlow in March so was looking at my options for staying Monday to Friday until I can sort something more permanent. I therefore trialed this Travelodge on Saturday 4th Jan 2014. As a result I have booked in at an amazing £27 / night for my 1st 2 weeks. Overall a pleasant welcome. Room exactly what you would expect and it was clean. Toby next door served nice food and also served a £3.99 each all you like breakfast. In my opinion this hotel can't be beaten at this price. This has not always been the case with my Travelodge experience but cant fault this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

Clean room. Convenient for our visit. Room was very hot on entry and took a while to cool down. We had a very squeaky door outside the room in the hall which was pretty annoying. During the early hours a very loud party arrived running up and down the hallway and shouting - but that was not the hotels fault - just inconsiderate of the people involved.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derry, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013 via mobile

This travelodge was an okay experience, we have had a lot worse with the travelodge company .. Rooms we're clean and staff were all pleasant on arrival. There is a restaurant next door that serves up cheap enough breakfast but do not be deluded into thinking that would be the only price you will pay , tea and juice etc is an additional cost . The train station is right in front if the hotel which is extremely handy and easy to get to. Overall a good stay and would stay again .

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2013

Well every thing went smoothly in booking and staying at this hotel but it is the first hotel in ages that didn't have the liquid soap dispenser but supplied the tiniest bar of soap!! The room and bed were good but the sofa had seen better days, but ok to throw my clothes on. First hotel I've stayed in that the fire alarms have been set off in the night, nice apology from the receptionist in the morning made up for the disturbance.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Travelodge Harlow Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Harlow Central

Address: Edinburgh Gate, Harlow CM20 2JE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Essex > Harlow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Harlow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Travelodge Harlow Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Harlow Central Hotel Harlow
Travel Lodge Harlow
Harlow Travel Lodge
Harlow Travelodge
Travelodge Harlow Central Essex

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge Harlow Central, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.