We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best in town” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Indian Moments, Harlow

Indian Moments, Harlow
Cawley Hatch | Elizabeth Way, Harlow CM19 5AN, England
+44 01279 429242
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 103 Restaurants in Harlow
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Stockton-on-Tees
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“The best in town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

I ate in this restaurant for the first time this week, whilst out with colleagues. The food was superb....I had a pumpkin and mushroom curry that was sublime. Couldn't fault the staff who were very helpful and attentive.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    72
    16
    2
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Harlow, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Simply the best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014 via mobile

I've eaten here many times with my wife and friends ,to be honest it's my favourite Indian restaurant,
The staff are polite and friendly the food is excellent and always well presented. The price is maybe a little higher but well worth it...... Enjoy

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Epping, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“The very best in the area”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

I work for an Indian company and have eaten in a fair few top Indian restaurants in London and many standard Indian restaurants elsewhere. This restaurant is simply in a different class to your standard local curry house. I would strongly disagree with anyone who says teh food here is not anything but excellent.
Fresh ingredients, no artificial coluring (tandoori checiken is not brigh red, pialau rice is not a mix of bright colours), freshly made, deliciously tasting food.
The staff are very attentive and the cleanliness and ambience faultless.
I can't recommend it enough. I am so glad it is my local curry house.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Excellent food and accessible for disabled people”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

Went to Indian Moments recently and as usual the food was the best in the local area. I had three wheelchair users with me and the restaurant is very accessible if you call them in advance they will ensure someone is there to direct you to the right entrance and once you are in there its fully accessible and all on one level. Helpful staff, good food and nice atmosphere.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harlow, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“great meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

We visited the restaurant at Sunday lunch time and was amazed that there were no other diners. The food was excellent and prices reasonable. The portions were generous and I enjoyed everything we ordered. Highly recommended.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Indian Moments, Harlow also viewed

 

Been to Indian Moments, Harlow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Indian Moments, Harlow, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.