We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of COHO

COHO
Old Road, Harlow okipki, England
01279-63-99-99
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 104 Restaurants in Harlow
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: Sits alongside the River Stort near Harlow Mill lock.
Rainham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Great value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014 via mobile

Fantastic good value dishes from the menu of the day. Had the fish of the day on last two visits and on both occasions has been cooked to perfection.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    128
    47
    10
    5
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“special family birthday”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

Sunday lunch time party of 10 for an 80th birthday party. Guests of ages 22 to 85.
Food, service & attention to detail excellent. Very good value - will return.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“very nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

As always our meal at Coho was very nice. Excellent mussels, well cooked calve's liver, the fish special of the day and comfit duck leg with red cabbage - all perfectly ok. However, we have been coming to Coho for a quarterly meeting now for just over 2 years. In that time the menu has never changed. There is usually 1 special of the day but the rest of the menu is the same through the seasons. If you don't make some seasonal adjustments (how about some inventive salads for summer?), game in season and dessert that reflect what's available, we will have to look for a new venue when we meet again in May.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bishop's Stortford, Hertfordshire
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
273 helpful votes 273 helpful votes
“Excellent food & service !!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

We had previously been here for the traditional Sunday lunch and so decided to see what the weekday lunch was like with a group of friends and must say that it was excellent.
For a starter i had the fishcake & salad which was followed by roast chicken breast, chunky chips & salad all of which was both cooked and presented superbly.
As on our previous visit the service was extremely attentive but not intrusive.
The last orders for ordering food is 14-30pm and although we ordered in good time and never left the restaurant until 15-40pm (and we were the last group there), we were never rushed or made to feel unwelcome as late as it was. Well done COHO !!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bishops Stortford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent birthday meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

Visited once for a family birthday meal. We are VERY picky, but had a lovely evening. The food was very good, the atmosphere good and the staff were attentive. We had four children with us and there's no specialised kid's menu, which could be improved. The adults had the three course midweek menu, delicious and good value. Can't wait to return.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed COHO also viewed

 

Been to COHO? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage COHO, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.