We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“friendly staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Coffee Rio Hinckley

Coffee Rio Hinckley
3 Market Place, Hinckley Le10 1NT, England
01455 634080
Improve this listing
Ranked #39 of 64 Restaurants in Hinckley
Price range: $3 - $16
Cuisines: European
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“friendly staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

use coffee rio on a weekly basis usually a Saturday or Sunday depending on what day we shop in Hinckley. Staff always pleasant, ready for a chat. Nothing to much trouble.
Good service, be prepared to wait a few minutes extra if they`re busy though as everything is freshly cooked to order otherwise no problem

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tonyofolds, Owner at Coffee Rio Hinckley, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Thank you for highlighting what we try to achieve for all our customers, old and new.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    5
    3
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Leicester
2 reviews
“Nice but no atmospher”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

Was a bit slow with the service, but coffe was good. Unfortunately over heard the owner insulting other competitors in town. This put me off going back

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tonyofolds, Owner at Coffee Rio Hinckley, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write your review, however I am surprised that you thought the service was slow as we pride ourselves on serving hot drinks within 3 minutes and food within 7-10 mins. We have become very popular due to our community feel and atmosphere and we are sorry you didnt pick a time when the atmosphere was good. Finally, I never castigate nor slag off other competitors in the area, in fact I have the utmost respect for most of the other businesses around us and indeed we are friends with many of them. We have been extremely busy for the last 9 months based on what we would consider to be good customer service. I have shown the staff this review and we will attempt to improve on this in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good milkshakes”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013 via mobile

Stopped here for a couple of iced coffees and a chocolate milkshake. Affordable and pleasant with friendly staff.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tonyofolds, Owner at Coffee Rio Hinckley, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Thanks. Our milkshakes are all freshly hand blended and made with Dairy Ice Cream. Our Frappes are made with our own espresso coffee, ice milk and syrups
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Best coffee anywhere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

Great food, excellent coffee, good value, lovely decor and nice friendly staff, what more could you want.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Excelent Coffee Stop”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

I use this coffee shopp almost every week.
The service is friendly and fast enough.
Prices are good and the coffee is excelent.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Coffee Rio Hinckley also viewed

Hinckley, Leicestershire
Hinckley, Leicestershire
 
Hinckley, Leicestershire
Hinckley, Leicestershire
 

Been to Coffee Rio Hinckley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Coffee Rio Hinckley, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.